ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Khuong Phan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khuong Phan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khuong Phan?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 13 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Great Doctor. Just have to put up with the incompetent staff at times
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Excellent. Came highly recommended and did-not disappoint.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Wonder doctor, very kind and takes the time to listen.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Good Doc, Poor Staff

Dr Phan is a pleasant enough doc who seems to listen and either refer you to a specialist or gives Rx if he knows the problem. Am NOT a fan of the office procedures, staff or Nurse. It is like pulling teeth to get return calls, test results or anything from the nurse. Most of my family has quit going to him solely because of the poor service from the staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Ex Patient

Dr. Phan is cool as a fan, but he needs to get rid of that loud mouth,aggressive ghetto, cursing and unprofessional, so called nurse Daphne and his screaming no class clerk at the front window. Dr. Phan was my families primary care doctor. After surgery I reached out to his office for help with pain management. Daphne wanted to know why my surgeon wouldn't prescribe the pain meds I was given in the hospital. When I told her the reason, she started cursing and made me believe I was being discriminated based on race. She told me she would call in the meds. Later Daphne denied telling me she would fill the prescription. My surgeon's PA confirmed she called to get the dosage to fill the prescription. She called my surgeon's office and got so much confusion started she interfered with my after care. My surgeon's office said Daphne told them I refused therapy, which was a lie! She released me and my family from Dr. Phan's care with a phone call. She put mine and my family member's health at risk because we didn't have another primary care doctor at the time. To this date, Dr. Phan haven't called us.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Dr. Phan is the best Dr. We have had in long time...he is our Dr. From past 6 + years. He really cares about his patients. He has the knowledge, knows how to apply it correctly, we'll mannered, humble, helpful and much more.....You truly are the best Dr. Phan

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

He is a very caring doctor and great diagnostician. His office staff goes over and beyond. He is very blessed to have Daphne as a nurse. She compliments him well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Well worth the drive!

We first started seeing Dr Phan because his office was close to home. We now live 10+ miles away. While there are plenty of other physicians within a couple of miles, he has earned our trust. He is very intelligent, and doesn't have an arrogant attitude. He is on a schedule like everyone else, yet he doesn't make us feel rushed. Quick appointments, clean office, courteous staff. I'm a healthcare professional and I know quality care when I see it. Would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Dr. Phan Is Truly One of a Kind!

Every time I have even the smallest issue, he treats me like I am his only patient. He listens to everything and also cares for the mind and the body. I recommend him to every one I know who asks about a change to their care. Once the meet him, they know why I feel so highly about him and his nurse, Daphne.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

Wonderful doctor - our whole family uses him. He is kind, considerate, caring.He also makes his own hospital rounds instead of using a hospitalist!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Young but great!

Gained our respect very quickly when he diagnosed an uncommon major medical condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

Great Doctor in Mansfield, Texas

Easy access...excellent support staff. Entire family now uses.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Khuong Phan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mansfield, TX.

  • Dr. Sumeesh Dhawan

    Internal Medicine

    Mansfield, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Keith Rigsby

    Internal Medicine

    Mansfield, TX 0.18 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Michael Venincasa

    Dr. Michael Venincasa

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Mansfield, TX 0.22 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    31