ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Laura Scalfano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Scalfano?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Laura Scalfano?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

the best

Dr Scalfano is among the best, most astute doctors I have ever met. And yes, our teenager likes her too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

Best Dr in West Plano

Dr. Scalfano is the best doctor I have encountered for all my children, she began to see them at 13 all the way into their 20's! Takes time to explain not only to me but to the patient! Very prompt and accurate, treats the whole child not just the symptoms! A+++++ Wish I could have taken her with me when we moved out of state!! Her staff is just as great- Her nurse Summer very sweet- and office staff always prompt- and makes us feel like we are the only ones that matter!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Best Doctor!!!

I first met Dr. Scalfano at children's when I was just turning 14 and I have been with her every since! Almost 7 years now. She is an amazing doctor and awesome for teenage girls!! She has help me in so many ways!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Very Difficult To Get Appointment and....

She works a 3 day limited work week, so its very difficult to get into see her last minute. Is getting so busy with practice and working limited hours that patient care has gone down. Nurse takes several days to call back and shows no care/concern towards patient.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

wonderful experience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Wonderful doctor. Scalfano has helped our daughter pull through in the (very!) difficult recovery process. She has always been a great support and is able to understand and communicate both perspectives. Unfortunately, issues have been with availablity and with her nurse's "attitude". I'll only say that she isn't too friendly and has managed to rub ALL of us the wrong way.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

very caring doctor

She is caring, excellent in doagnosingand spends all the time we need addressing our concerns and questions. Highly recommend, especially for teen-girls!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Daughter's saving grace!!!!!!

Spent years trying to get my daughter help, Dr. Scalfano talked to us and reviewed her extensive chart entirely, then gave potential diagnosis. Referred us to appropriate specialist for official diagnosis.It's been a long, sometimes frustrating and scary road, but Dr. S has been there with us every step. Awesome care for her many issues. I can call with any concerns and Dr. Scalfano will call and discuss them with us. She has certainly been our saving grace. I am not the biggest fan of the front office staff, but she unfortunately inherited them from Windhaven Pediatrics side of the office. I really don't have to deal with them much, thankfully.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Laura Scalfano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Addison, TX.

  • Dr. Najah Musacchio

    Dr. Najah Musacchio

    Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0.43 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Kwabena Blankson

    Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0.43 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    5
  • Dr. Carolyn Lentzsch Parcells

    Dr. Carolyn Lentzsch Parcells

    Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0.43 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    11