Dr. Louis Bouillon MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Dover, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Wonderful doctor to have on your side
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bouillon is professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and caring. He has kept these old knees going with simulated cartilege injections and treated other conditions for me for 11 years now. His office is so well-run I told them they should run the Pentagon!. I alays get an appintment when I need one, never wait more than 5 minutes (except once when I was very late for my appointment). Billing is always accurate. I cannot say enough good things about this physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Ideal physician and office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bouillon is professional, courteous, efficient conservative and knowledgeable. He has helped me and members of my family greatly for over 10 years. The office is very efficient. I wish all our medical providers had practices as well-run as this. The staff is caring, co-operative and helpful. I have recommended Dr. Bouillon to many friends and family over the years. All have thanked me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boulillon is a very caring and thorough doctor. He spends time and explains things to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Waste of Time and Money
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bouillon lead me down the wrong path. As a athlete all my life I ended up having some major knee damage. He took little time to diagnose the problem and even less time solving the problem. My first visit I thought we were heading down the right path, but the follow up visit I was left with a moving forward statement of, "It is what it is." I went to a second practice and told them that story and they asked me if it was Dr. Bouillon. Apparently, this guy is infamous. The second practice gave me so much more to look forward to and solved my problem. Do NOT see Dr Bouillon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B. treated me for a ruptured tendon in my leg, last year and it has healed very well. He is now treating me for a tear in my rotator cuff. He communicates well and is conservative in his approach. I think he's excellent. Since I run a lot, he even offered to tell me if I am wearing the right shoe's for running! Thanks Dr. B!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Dr Bouillon
Wait time
20 minutes
I really like Dr. Bouillon. He has always been very kind and concerned when she sees me. I would recommend Dr. Bouillon as I believe her cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's no better Doctor than Dr. Bouillon!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may not be warm and fuzzy but he knows what he is talking about and tries conservative treatment first - much more important to me. Prescribed anti-inflammatory and PT for me when other ortho only said surgery would help me. A year later I am pain free b/c his treatment; very glad to have gone to him for a 2nd opinion and not going under the knife with the other orthos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Treated me like an idiot. Negative attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Speaks to you as a human being to another, not in medical terms that leave you guessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Bouillon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dover, NJ.