Overall Review

4.5
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 36 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
unless he is operating he does not care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta allows his receptionists to give out inaccurate information. His PA is unhelpful and his office lost medical records. He might be a gifted surgeon but he does not care about his patients' comfort and his office does not communicate about follow up visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive doctor and very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
I highly recommend Dr. Gupta and would not go to anyone else. He performed my husband's surgery removal of a stone in the urea. He is a very caring dr. who is attentive to what your saying, and also works with a wonderful staff. Again, I highly recommend him and hopefully no more stones!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Senior Clerk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is an excellent doctor he actually same my life and help me take better care of myself. I would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta removed several of my kidney stones over the years. He is a very caring and gentle physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never mind the survey, Dr Gupta is a inventive, innovated, physician with expertise and experience super-ceding any other urologist. He saves kidneys, controls kidney cancer and certainly saves multitudinous lives. No urologist can hold a candle to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE EXPERT on Staghorn Calculus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent, expert dr. wants to heal, also polite and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta is a wonderful person excellent Dr. ~~will forever be grateful to him~`` Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Best Doctor Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been treated by Dr. Gupta for over 5 yrs. for bladder cancer and cancer of the ureter and numerous kidney stones. His innovative technique has enabled me to be cancer free to enjoy my retirement. I travel from southern NJ and sometimes from Florida to receive treatments. He is well worth the time and travel! I have referred him many times and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
Amazing Talent in Procedures
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, I most definitely will use Dr Gupta again. HIS ANALYSIS, OFFICE WORK-UPS AND SUBSEQUENT RECOMMENDATIONS ARE SPOT ON. I HAVE HAD A URETEROSCOPY FOR A DELICATE SITUATION AND WITH 100% RESULTS...... no after effects. The same goes for a recent LITHOTRIPSY. PATIENTS SHOULD FEEL CONFIDENT IN GETTING SUPERIOR CARE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
excellent dr, long wait!
Wait time
60 minutes
I believe his expertise is in getting rid of stones, which in my experience he did very well. Although it's true he doesn't spend long with each patient he took the time to explain the options and made recommendations but gave me the final choice. He's courteous and inspires confidence in his knowledge & expertise. Yes it's also true that I usually wait hours for him, but I would prefer to wait a long time for someone who does a good job. He didn't call me in for nothing like some doctors, his 2 assistants Nicole & Melissa are very helpful, and the reason patients have to wait so long is probably 1) he gets called to emergencies at the hospital and 2) because he's broad-minded enough to take many different insurances!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mantu Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ketan Badani

15 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Grace Hyun

19 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Weissbart

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor