The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mantu Gupta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mantu Gupta?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 19 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

unless he is operating he does not care

Dr. Gupta allows his receptionists to give out inaccurate information. His PA is unhelpful and his office lost medical records. He might be a gifted surgeon but he does not care about his patients' comfort and his office does not communicate about follow up visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Very attentive doctor and very caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Gupta and would not go to anyone else. He performed my husband's surgery removal of a stone in the urea. He is a very caring dr. who is attentive to what your saying, and also works with a wonderful staff. Again, I highly recommend him and hopefully no more stones!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Senior Clerk

he is an excellent doctor he actually same my life and help me take better care of myself. I would recommend him to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Dr. Gupta removed several of my kidney stones over the years. He is a very caring and gentle physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Never mind the survey, Dr Gupta is a inventive, innovated, physician with expertise and experience super-ceding any other urologist. He saves kidneys, controls kidney cancer and certainly saves multitudinous lives. No urologist can hold a candle to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

THE EXPERT on Staghorn Calculus!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

excellent, expert dr. wants to heal, also polite and courteous.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Dr. Gupta is a wonderful person excellent Dr. ~~will forever be grateful to him~`` Thank you

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

Best Doctor Ever!

I've been treated by Dr. Gupta for over 5 yrs. for bladder cancer and cancer of the ureter and numerous kidney stones. His innovative technique has enabled me to be cancer free to enjoy my retirement. I travel from southern NJ and sometimes from Florida to receive treatments. He is well worth the time and travel! I have referred him many times and will continue to do so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2014

Amazing Talent in Procedures

Yes, I most definitely will use Dr Gupta again. HIS ANALYSIS, OFFICE WORK-UPS AND SUBSEQUENT RECOMMENDATIONS ARE SPOT ON. I HAVE HAD A URETEROSCOPY FOR A DELICATE SITUATION AND WITH 100% RESULTS...... no after effects. The same goes for a recent LITHOTRIPSY. PATIENTS SHOULD FEEL CONFIDENT IN GETTING SUPERIOR CARE.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

excellent dr, long wait!

I believe his expertise is in getting rid of stones, which in my experience he did very well. Although it's true he doesn't spend long with each patient he took the time to explain the options and made recommendations but gave me the final choice. He's courteous and inspires confidence in his knowledge & expertise. Yes it's also true that I usually wait hours for him, but I would prefer to wait a long time for someone who does a good job. He didn't call me in for nothing like some doctors, his 2 assistants Nicole & Melissa are very helpful, and the reason patients have to wait so long is probably 1) he gets called to emergencies at the hospital and 2) because he's broad-minded enough to take many different insurances!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mantu Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Eugene Fine

    Dr. Eugene Fine

    Urology

    New York, NY 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    39
  • Dr. Irwin Leventhal

    Dr. Irwin Leventhal

    Urology

    New York, NY 0.10 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    41
  • Dr. Steven Kallet

    Urology

    New York, NY 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    46