Dr. Matthew Long DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We appreciate Dr. Matthew Long's attention to detail, his professionalism,& bed side manner. He returns phone calls when convenient so allays any apprehension.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Very easy communicator. Dr. Long related very well to me. I felt he was treating my disease and not just my symptoms. I did not feel rushed. In my experience, that is very rare these days for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long is the best Dr. I've ever seen and I've been to quite a few. He is extremely thorough and listens to you and explains everything. He doesn't make you feel rushed either. His staff is very friendly and professional. He also likes to figure out "why" you are having the symptoms instead of just giving you medicine to mask the problem. He treats the whole body!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner was poor.....I had to introduce myself to the Dr. Rushed out of the room w/ out follow up. Probably will not see again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
You Don't Find Doctors Like This Anymore...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional but not stuffy or pretentious, takes the time when needed, and very prompt. I have been a patient for years and have even referred others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Dr. Long is a great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you go to see Dr. Long, you never wait for longer than five minutes. He is prompt, very knowledgeable, and very caring. He answers all questions and is very professional while being very nice and friendly. Catalina Medical Center has one of the best office staffs ever! The whole staff is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Dr. Mathew Long
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first picked Dr Long as my doctor because his office was close to my home. I think it's been around 5 yrs. Now and I have to tell you, he is the most careing Dr. I see.He actually follows up on his patients and will call you back when need be I think he is the best Dr around. His staff also get an A++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
best gp around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr long, is the most careing and understanding Dr. IHave ever seen. The staff also get an A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Best G.P EVER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most pleasant and informative doctor's office visit I can ever remember having. he explained every thing to me in detail and gave me a honest and simple way to change my lifestyle for the better. The best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Long, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redondo Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Hosseini

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anahid Kwiatkouski

21 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Smith

28 years experience

2.6 of 5