Dr. Mayank Shukla MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Pulmonology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 116 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

118 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
I highly recommend him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Shukla was very personable and attentive to my concerns, he took time to answer each of my questions and provided detailed explanation that are simple to follow. I felt at ease about my problem. He is smart, funny and highly knowledgeable. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Very nice Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed with the way Dr. Shukla treats his patients; compassionate and very knowledgeable;he really takes his time talking to you. His staff is wonderful.Always pleasant and polite and just overall, a very nice person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Best Doctor !!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly , easy to talk to him, approachable and explains treatment plan very well. We have tried at least three other specialist with poor result . With Dr Shukla my child is doing very well. No trips to Hospital and ER Thanks to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Brilliant, dedicated and compassionate.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is rare that a doctor is brilliant, dedicated and compassionate. Dr. Shukla has been tireless in her efforts to get to the bottom of my husband's mysterious Sleep illness. He is exceptionally collaborative: Believe me when I say, we've seen a LOT of medical professions and Dr. Shukla is simply the best doctor we've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Brilliant, dedicated and compassionate.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is rare that a doctor is brilliant, dedicated and compassionate. Dr. Shukla has been tireless in her efforts to get to the bottom of my husband's mysterious Sleep illness. He is exceptionally collaborative: Believe me when I say, we've seen a LOT of medical professions and Dr. Shukla is simply the best doctor we've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Best Lung Doctor !!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely polite, great bed side manner, explained in details about medication, lung testing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor around for pediatric pulmonology. I would recommend him to everyone. He has helped my son and live his asthma life like he should. Thank you thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Highly recommend !!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Shukla to anyone seeking a physician specializing in pediatric pulmonology. My son has been a patient of his for 2 years and his care completely turned his course of treatment in a positive direction. It wasn't until seeing Dr. Shukla, that my son was accurately diagnosed and treated. His commitiment and professional manner adds to his excellence. I have experienced many different Doctors and styles and have 100% confidence in Dr. Shukla's commitment to my son as his patient. Dr.Shukla's gone above and beyond to communicate with me as a parent to help me understand my son's condition. He helped with his Allergic asthma and snoring

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years and trips to and from specialists we finally found Dr. Shukla. He is so kind, thorough and extremely educated. Everytime my daughter has an appointment he makes us feel so welcome, always gives us the time we need...never feeling rushed! I could not ask for a better pulmonologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
No 1
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shukla is kind and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Pediatric Pulmonary Doctor !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Best Asthma Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Doctor !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mayank Shukla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.