ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mayli Davis Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mayli Davis?


28 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Wrong procedure

Have had a serious infection post op/ 3 months. Decided to get a second opinion. Discovered the wrong procedure was performed and the post op care is less than accepted by various surgeons/doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Not good, getting worse

A kind Doctor. Although timid with bedside manners, I believe she is good hearted over all. The bad is the fact I've had one surgery, now going on round 2 (need another surgery). After 3 months post op, my issues is worse. Worst part of overall experience is getting through her evil front desk (appointment setter) employee. Not going to get worked up over that. Most importantly my health supersedes the otherwise negative output her employee gives. I am a fan of having a great surgeon, but with the fact that my conditioned has worsened since surgery as well as a rude front desk employee I would seek another PHD more qualified.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

You won't find a better Doctor for these procedures. One visit and you'll understand just why I wrote that. You won't be sorry for making an appointment with her staff and having this doctor do your work!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

will not be a third time

I received reject letter from insurance. I faxed to their office so they could resubmit to the insurance. They missed the deadline. Drove to Ft Worth office for better pictures to resubmit paperwork. Have yet to receive any follow up. Need to get a better camera in the office to take pics so the insurance company can see.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Dr. Davis is, hands down, the best ophthalmologist in town! Look no further.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Eyelid Revision

Eyelid revision very effective. very impressed with the care taken in the incision and stitch line. barely visible even at 1 week post surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Go To Someone Else
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Great

Outstanding.she is one of the best eye doctor in Fort Worth .I recommend any to her.Her staff is outstanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 29th, 2012

Good Experience Overall

I had an upper eyelid lift and I was very pleased with the results, and pleasantly surprised with the pain-free procedure and overall ease I felt while in the office. I think that Dr. Davis is by nature a rather reser ed and quiet person, and that some patients might mistake that for being unfriendly, especially those who are used to.being glad-handed and fawned over by more fake professionals

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Terrible experience

The staff explained to me that my insurance will be accepted for the first time appointment and consultation to see if I would be a candidate for the Blepharoplasty procedure. They conducted some testing and then took two photos with a regular digital camera. They attempted to charge my insurance $65 for those two photos and then sent me a bill of $20 additional of my copay. Then when I spoke to them about this matter, they tried to tell me that they told me that the insurance company may not pay for the photos, which is completly untrue! They advised me that the insurance would probably not pay for the Blepharoplastyprocedure as I was not a candidate for Ins purposes. When I spoke to the office about this charge the lady refused to give me her name or speak to the Doctor as she said they are unable to waive this additional fee that they are attempting to bill me. The staff and Doctor was very cold towards me even while I was there the first time as a new patient before I had this problem. They made me feel weird and uncomfortable while they conducted their test. I will never recommend this Doctor to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

Excellent care-Willing to see her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2009

Wonderer

Very friendly staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mayli Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colleyville, TX.

  • Dr. Jerald Tennant

    General Practice, Ophthalmology

    Colleyville, TX 1.12 mi

    3.8
    (28)
    49
  • Dr. Carrie Morris

    Ophthalmology, Otolaryngology

    Colleyville, TX 1.20 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. Thomas Marvelli

    Pediatric Ophthalmology, Ophthalmology

    Hurst, TX 2.61 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    39