The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Shaw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shaw?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.5 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Continue looking...

First visit was great!!! Was scheduled for a physical in a few weeks. Came in a few weeks and they had no idea why I was there...I was there for the physical you asked me to have after blood work. During that time, I was asked all the exact same questions from my first visit because there wasn't any record of my history. then I injured my back. They were quick to get me in...awesome. Was looked at and referred to get an XRay for my lower back. It is now TWO WEEKS and STILL NO CALL. I even called and STILL NO CALL BACK. Pain doesn't describe what I am going through and they don't seem to care. So I would keep looking cause a quick visit, they got my copay and that was what they wanted. I would sure like to know what is the Diagnosis??? Im still waiting for the call back TWO WEEKS and counting...so I would keep looking if I were you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Was a patient for over 10 years until. Interesting he is taking new patients as the last 2 times I tried to make an appointment it was a 5 week wait. Never had a wait of less than 25-30 minutes and often longer on appointment day. Very personable Dr. but just not worth the hassle any more. Front desk help has always been hit or miss. Mostly miss but some instances may not be their fault.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Dr. Shaw is an honest, direct, sincere doctor. I feel privileged to be his patient and have a very high level of confidence in him as a professional and person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 4th, 2012

It appears Dr. Shaw is unable to stay abreast of patient's history even after review patient files. His files are a mess

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

This Dr. was very arogant and not friendly at all. Not only that but he totally misdiagnosed me. I was later diagnosed by another specialist and treated in the hospital. Thank god or I would have died a week later.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

jss

He is a wonderful doctor. Very easy to talk to and remembers things from last visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Dr Shaw has been my physician for many years & has always taken care of me with a professional & personal approach to any of my health problems !I could not ask for a better DR

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2010

Most horrible doctor! Do not go!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2009

Dr Shaw is my HMO gate keeper and I could not ask for a better doctor excellent in all ways.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2009

Dr. Shaw has cared for my health for many years and I am a difficult and reluctant patient. I just like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2008

A very caring doctor, but a very long wait time. The office is usually crowded and the average wait time an hour.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 15th, 2008

nice caring doc. great office staff.way overcrowded office. long waits. hurried visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Shaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

  • Dr. Gilda Ngo

    Family Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    6
  • Dr. Todd Armbruster

    Family Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Peter Monfore

    Dr. Peter Monfore

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Irvine, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    38