Overall Review

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Continue looking...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit was great!!! Was scheduled for a physical in a few weeks. Came in a few weeks and they had no idea why I was there...I was there for the physical you asked me to have after blood work. During that time, I was asked all the exact same questions from my first visit because there wasn't any record of my history. then I injured my back. They were quick to get me in...awesome. Was looked at and referred to get an XRay for my lower back. It is now TWO WEEKS and STILL NO CALL. I even called and STILL NO CALL BACK. Pain doesn't describe what I am going through and they don't seem to care. So I would keep looking cause a quick visit, they got my copay and that was what they wanted. I would sure like to know what is the Diagnosis??? Im still waiting for the call back TWO WEEKS and counting...so I would keep looking if I were you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a patient for over 10 years until. Interesting he is taking new patients as the last 2 times I tried to make an appointment it was a 5 week wait. Never had a wait of less than 25-30 minutes and often longer on appointment day. Very personable Dr. but just not worth the hassle any more. Front desk help has always been hit or miss. Mostly miss but some instances may not be their fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaw is an honest, direct, sincere doctor. I feel privileged to be his patient and have a very high level of confidence in him as a professional and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It appears Dr. Shaw is unable to stay abreast of patient's history even after review patient files. His files are a mess
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. was very arogant and not friendly at all. Not only that but he totally misdiagnosed me. I was later diagnosed by another specialist and treated in the hospital. Thank god or I would have died a week later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
jss
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor. Very easy to talk to and remembers things from last visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shaw has been my physician for many years & has always taken care of me with a professional & personal approach to any of my health problems !I could not ask for a better DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most horrible doctor! Do not go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shaw is my HMO gate keeper and I could not ask for a better doctor excellent in all ways.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaw has cared for my health for many years and I am a difficult and reluctant patient. I just like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A very caring doctor, but a very long wait time. The office is usually crowded and the average wait time an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
nice caring doc. great office staff.way overcrowded office. long waits. hurried visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Shaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Regina Mojica

26 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Monfore

37 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Bunten

16 years experience

4.3 of 5