ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Kim Is this you?
  • 29
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Kim?


45 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Controller

Very smart. Follows up. Excellent diagnosis

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Dr. Kim is very easy to talk to and explains everything thoroughly. The office staff is very friendly and professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

She is an ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC Doctor. Bedside manner is wonderful and the staff as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

disappointed

Dr. Kim is friendly upfront, but she is always in a rush, is not truly accessible for questions during an appointment, and her manner led to a very in-compassionate experience for my wife after an in-office, vulnerable, stent removal procedure. We will not go back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Worst diagnosis & treatment

Dr Michelle Kim has a very friendly bedside manner. However, if you're looking for the best treatment and diagnosis I would look elsewhere. Here's why... 1. Beware of meaningless, expensive tests run without your consent or knowledge. I came in for symptoms of overactive bladder, which I felt was a very common occurrence and easily diagnosed and treated. She simply took my urine samples and told me they were testing for 'slow-growing bacteria'. She did not inform me what specifically they were testing for nor asked for my consent. Little did I know she would test for everything under the sun, including things I exhibited no symptoms of. My total bill with all the tests which came back negative because I exhibited no symptoms, failed medications, ultrasounds, cystoscopy…came out to 800 bucks. Keep in mind I have stellar insurance coverage and I work for an insurance company. 2. She had a hard time diagnosing me. Besides the numerous, unnecessary tests, she prescribed 3 medications, all of which had no effect. I had better luck with vitamin supplements. She ordered two procedures, cystoscopy, and ultrasound I didn't need. You trust your doctor is not beating around the bush to diagnose you, especially for a very common ailment....especially in her wheelhouse Urology! She will give you a run for your money. 3. The office staff will give you the run around for days and you will have to speak to 5 or more people before you can get a straight answer.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Dr Kim is one of the most caring physicians I have encountered in my 70 years. I have had some problems over the past 5 years and have had 3 prostate biopsies entailing an overnight stay in the Hospital. Subsequently, I have needed to consult with her telephonically from Florida and she takes the time to explain everything and give options. I would not hesitate in recommending her to any person I know that would be in need of her services. The entire office staff is proficient and caring. The facility is easy to get to with plenty of parking.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Dr. Kim was very busy but spent time with me making sure that all my questions were answered. She gave me the choices and options for my condition. I elected to have surgery and was very happy with Dr. Kim and the results. I would recommend Dr. Kim to all!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

Dr. Michelle Kim is very friendly, knowledgeable,courteous,always ready to answer you so you understand what she is telling you. Gentle, understanding.Is usually on time (+/- 5 Minutes) Has a great staff helping her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2010

Warm and caring. Very clean and new offices.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

Caring & good doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2009

very disappointed..

Very disappointed with the whole experience with Dr. Kim and the office staff.. She seems to always be in a great hurry, and rushes you through the visit. I felt very rushed and barely got a few words in about my symptoms. After the visit, I tried to follow up with Dr. Kim over the phone had a question about the meds she prescribed, plus she seemed to misdiagnose the problem since my symptoms only got worse. However, her RN gave me the run around for days, and the doctor never called me back. What a frustrating experience!! Save yourself the time and money, and go see a Dr. who actually cares about her patients, and not just the paycheck..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

  • Dr. Ravi Munver

    Dr. Ravi Munver

    Urology

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (96)
    21
  • Dr. Gina Kirkpatrick-Reese

    Urology, Residency

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    2
  • Dr. Ihor Sawczuk

    Dr. Ihor Sawczuk

    Urology

    Hackensack, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    38