ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Namrata Sayani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 19 Comments

3.2
  • 17
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Namrata Sayani?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

N Sayani

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Awesome Doctor

Posted on October 24th, 2016

She is a very pleasant and patient doctor. I had cateract surgery in both eyes. Of course I was scared but Dr Sayani has a way of making you feel everything will be fine. Now I can see great with both of my eyes thanks to her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Ophthalmologist I have every seen

Posted on February 10th, 2016

I was so pleased with this office. Every staff person I encountered was kind, smiling, and helpful. They set me at ease. Dr. Sayani was thorough, and explained everything to me in detail, and in words I could understand.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pleased!!

Posted on November 12th, 2015

the doctor will answer any questions, will spend time explaining what's going on, and is always pleasant, as are all of the staff I've dealt with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be careful going here!

Posted on April 16th, 2015

My husband and I have gone to very good ophthalmologists (in Ft. Worth) in the past, but this was the worst experience so far. I was surprised when the woman who called my name, didn't acknowledge who she was and sat me in a chair and ran through the test rather quickly. During my dilation, she took me to another area so this salesman could sell me some frames. Do they not know that you can't see well when your eyes are dilated? I know of what other doctors have said in the past about the back of my eye and nothing was mentioned about this during this exam. When leaving, no one offered me protection for my dilated eyes. The entire bedside manner made me feel like I was in a factory. The only reason I'm giving this place one star is because they were open.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Experience

Posted on March 28th, 2015

Wonderful experience from the phone call to schedule to check out

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Dr. Sayani explained everything to me in great detail. Would recommend her to everyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

All around excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Felt like I was not even a person. In and hurry up and out, and in the next room, and hurry and get out. Spent maybe 3 minutes with the Dr. only. Not happy...They automatically sent my prescription over to the optical store instead of giving it to me. I will NOT pay those outrageous prices at that store ... Some places only want your money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Very Professional explains what the issues are and explains how we are going to fix the mentioned problems!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am so thankful Dr. Sayani is an instrument of healing

Posted on June 6th, 2014

At first she was very professional, but, once she learned what RJ stands for (real jerk) she relaxed and we both laughed, she is excellent at explaining what i was about to endure but, i told her do her best anyway and i would do my best to heal. i wish i had found this doctor 20 years ago, but, she would have still been in diapers. I can't say enough good things about her abilities and her concern for my eye health was quite evident. There has been absolutely no pain or any real discomfort, I have found no error in fees asked for or in fees paid, she was very clear as to all charges and where they originated. i will be getting on with a life of seeing things clearly, thank you Dr Sayani

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

professionalism

Posted on April 29th, 2014

My daughter had an appointment for an eye problem with peripheral vision. After the exam my daughter was told she either had a brain tumor or multiple sclerosis and needed an immediate Brain Scan. As a medical professional myself, I know you never drop an unsure, potential diagnosis of that sort on a patient without first qualifying it as a "cause for concern that needs to be investigated". The turmoil and fear this put in my daughter and the entire family was unnecessary and very poorly handled on the doctor's end. When the report was returned to the doctor's office after the brain scan, my daughter was told "It was fine". No clarification, and the person giving this information could not elaborate. Fortunately my daughter was given a referral to a doctor that examined her eye and was very informative about what the problem was and the treatment plan. Possibly bedside manner and skills in speaking to patients was not this doctor's strong point, but even uneducated people should know to not scare the crap out of patients when you don't know what is wrong.

Wait time
30 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Namrata Sayani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.