Dr. Neil Sherman MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
A thorough, bright, caring doctor with a pleasant bedside manner. I like him a lot.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman listens well, makes sure all of your questions are answered. He is smart, and is pleasant to work with. I am happy and confident in his care for my urological needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Simply The Best Urologist and Doctor I have ever seen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Sherman because I had pain in my testicles and it was really uncomfortable. He was my wife's urologist and I had met him once before and really liked how he treated my wife. Dr. Sherman is not only extremely knowledgable and experienced, he is genuinely interested in his patients' well-being. He is EXTREMELY thorough and patient and listens and asks questions about history. I felt very comfortable with him and I have to say that of all doctors' I have seen in my 47 years, I am most impressed with his demeanor and knowledge. I am VERY happy that I saw him and look forward to visiting him periodically as has been his suggestion to stay on top of my health and prognosis going forward. I am extremely happy that he is my doctor and strongly recommend him to anyone who needs to see a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Sherman is by far above and beyond an outstanding physician! HE has been my doctor for the past 4yrs. How he makes a sensitive issue so comfortable to discuss is unbelievable. He gives ample time to discuss it. He's a very caring and passion about his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I have ever met. He is extremely knowledgeable regarding his medical specialty and keeps the patient at every level. He talks to the patient so that he understands what his condition is. He doesn'y speak in medical terminology. He always listens to his patients and is always looking out for their best interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Sherman is a highly qualified physician (urologist) who is an excellent diagnostian, understands fully patient issues, makes every attempt to resolve the problem, does his best to accommodate the patient's needs, and spends adequate time with his patient, so that there is a team effort between doctor and patient to work toward the optimal medical solution to the problem. I would highly reccommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman was vey knowledgeable and caring. He took the time to explain the procedure to my husband and I. He accomodated my request to have the surgery at a certain time so it could coincide with my school break (I'm a teacher). His staff was also accomodating and they rushed all the necessary testing to get the surgery date I wanted. After surgery, which was an outpatient procedure, he honored my request to be admitted an stay overnight at the hospital. I was uncomfortable with the catherer and did not want to go home the same day. Follow up visits post surgery were thorough. I would highly recommend Dr. Sherman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
FRED PF. & BARBARA M
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR SHERMAN IS A TRULY WONDERFUL PHYSICIANHIS GUIDANCE DURING MY HUSBAND'S INCONTINENCE HAS CHANGED OUR LIFE FOR THE BETTER. HE WAS SO KIND AND CARING--WHICH I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED FROM MOST OTHER DOCTORS ANYWHERE. HE WAS MOST CONCERNED WITH OUR NEEDS/CARE/AND COMFORTLEVEL THAN ANYONE ELSE I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. WE TRAVEL FROM SUFFERN NY TO SEE HIM AT HIS EDISON, NJ OFFICE & HEIS WORTH EVERY MILE. I ALSO SEE DR. SHERMAN FOR MY NEEDS & ISSUES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
With so few reconstruction specialists on the East Coast Dr. Sherman Comes in First
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman and staff were more than helpful and sympathetic to my very complicated health and insurance issues. The staff went out of their way to help me and so did Dr. Sherman all whilst in the middle of him changing practices. I praise the attention to detail that the Dr. and His office staff provide. I cant wait until the final surgery is successful so that I can write about it in this medium. Thanks for all.... JayZ

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neil Sherman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.