ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Berbos Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Berbos?


31 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

The staff is unresponsive and rude. I am considering not returning because of the lack of professionalism of his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2013

A Compassionate Professional

I was referred to Dr. Nickolas Berbos years ago by my husband who has been seeing him since 1986 when he was seen by Dr Berbos Sr. True, in the past one would wait long hours, but it is not entirely Berbos' doing. He DID share the office with 2 other eye doctors and that can cause bottle-neck delays of all sorts. But, yay, the 1 hour waits are no longer. I was seen within 30 minutes of my recent scheduled appointment and the staff is professional and top notch. Equipment is clean and up-to-date. The waiting room is always immaculate and is comfy and pleasant to look at as well. Dr. Berbos has delightful bedside manners and is old school in that, he talks straight talk and is never condescending. Dr. J. Nickolas Berbos has a love for medicine, is an artist at his craft and does practice the Hippocratic oath. A rare find these days.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

Eye Examine

I had an eye examine by his assistant about 2 months ago and never heard anything about the results. My insurance company was promptly billed $400 for the tests. I called about the results and still have not received anything. Granted this review is for the doctor and I never saw him, (unclear as to why I did not see him) but his staff is an extension of his professionalism.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

He's the best.

He's the best eye doc I've ever been to. My mom was legally blind and I had cataracts. They're gone now and I have my new "bionics eye's" thanks to Dr. Verbose. BUT BE PREPARED to wait, they way overbook. Get an early afternoon appointment as he does surgery in the morning.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Expect to wait

You wait first in the outer waiting room for about 30 minutes then you wait in a second set of seats outside his office. Plan to wait. If you don't you will be lucky.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

Dr. Berbos made me feel at ease

Saw Doctor Berbos over the weekend because he was the doctor on call. Had to go to ER first and what a mess that was Dr. Berbos was so amazing knowledgeable he made me feel so comfortable and my eyes felt so much better after a few minutes, he put the right drops in that did the trick.....he obvisouly knows what he's doing. Amen!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Worth the Wait

I really had a great experiences! I had to wait for 30 mins until Dr. Berbos saw me. But when he saw me he spent a lot of time looking at my eyes and asking questions. I would recommend Dr.Berbos to anyone! He is really great!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

An awful exoerience

Wait time
60.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Great Doctor - Wait time too long

Great Doctor, knows his stuff; however if you have a job, make appointments late in day because I have spent 3 hours in his office if appt is in am, because Dr can be doing rounds somewhere else is not even there at your appointment time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Excellent Bedside Manner!

I have been going to Dr. Berbos for many, many years now. Although there is long wait to see him, I wouldn't go to any other eye doctor. He is the most caring doctor in Fullerton, and is definitely worth the wait!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Best eye doctor in town!

My mother had to see an eye doctor on a weekend due to an emergency. We were put in contact with Dr. Berbos. The amount of time and care Dr. Berbos took with my mother was amazing. We left his office with the confidence that we received the best care possible. I will be seeing this doctor in the future for myself as well as my mother.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Not Worth the Wait

I had an appointment and arrived ten minutes early. I waiting an extra hour and 15 minutes before my name was called. Once they called me, they took me to another area where I waited 20 more minutes before being called into the exam room. I waited another 20 minutes in the exam room before the Dr. arrived. He spent 6 minutes with me total. Nice guy but not worth the two hours past your appointment wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Berbos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

  • Dr. Clyde Kitchen

    Dr. Clyde Kitchen

    Ophthalmology

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    55
  • Dr. Franklin Lusby

    Dr. Franklin Lusby

    Ophthalmology

    Fullerton, CA 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Bogdan Alexandrescu

    Ophthalmology

    Fullerton, CA 0.12 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    14