The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nisha Jain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nisha Jain?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nisha Jain?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
18 min

Showing 57 Ratings with 22 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Compassionate and Knowledgeable Doctor

I have seen Dr Nisha Jain for many years now, and have experienced nothing but the best care. She is truly compassionate and knowledgeable. She is willing to do whatever it takes to help her patients. Well versed in treating pain conditions, she is always ready to attend various seminars to keep herself updated with the news and trends in the industry. I am glad that I could get the privilege of being treated by a doctor of this caliber.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Simple

First time there my chiropractor referred me to them, I was unsure about it because I try to avoid medications. Glad I went, they listened to the fact I didn’t want medication long term and that my goal was to find ways alternate ways to help treat my pain. They are working with my chiropractor and doing injections, fingers crossed no more pain soon!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

10+ years of dealing with doctors in this field and never found one more disconnected from their own patients or one so willing to self medicate her husband while overcharging anyone she can get away with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Fake reasons for charges and nothing to back it up.

Dr Jain sent a Physicians Assistant to my Chiropractors office to inquire about possibly prescribing a pain crème. He asked for a urine sample and asked where my pain was. I saw him all of 5 minutes. About 2 months later I have been notified that I have a $12,000.00 bill for lab tests and a $250.00 office visit charge. I never received a prescription, never met this doctor and have an outstanding balance that insurance won't cover in the amount of $9,000.00. I have called the office so many times, talked to someone in billing who has been helpful but her hands are tied. I talked to Kayla, Michelle Matthews, Shameka and have been told someone would get back with me but never a return call. I have asked for the paperwork they say I filled out and they tell me I can't have it. I asked for copies of these labs they ordered and they tell me I can't have it. I have asked to speak to the Dr and they tell me that she is busy, will pass on the message but no return call or follow up. I have told them that I do not recall filling out paperwork and they said that I did. But won't supply it. I have told them I would contact an attorney, they don't care. I would stay away from this hack of an office. If they are doing something that is causing a patient to have $12K plus in bills and don't supply details, then something is wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Stay away

Poorly managed office. Invasive procedures first before trying other options. No follow-up. Do not meet actual doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

Same Day Appointments! Amazing office..

Excellent Care. Got me in the same day. Awesome Staff!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Nice friendly office

Saw the np. She was good. Gave me my meds, helped me with therapy and scheduled me for an injection. Nice friendly office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

A Delicate Balance

Helped me get back on my feet. I have had several surgeries and have severe pain from them. She has helped me with a regiment which I can keep up with, a delicate balance of medication, therapy and injections. Something which she meticulously watches and helps plan for me. It is a treat seeing her every time I go to her office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2014

Comprehensive treatment

I am delighted by this clinic. Front staff is very friendly and cheerful. Every time I go there, they make me smile. The nurse practitioner is great and listens to me and Dr. Jain is an expert with injections. No Pain Whatsoever. Very steady hand. This is with no sedation, because I cannot. Above all, I love Rena - the therapist. Less medication, more substance. Love them guys.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2014

Good experience

I recently started seeing this office. Nice office I must say. good professional staff. the nurse practitioner listend to me, gave me my meds and scheduled me for an injection. Dr. jain has a very gentle hand, I did not even feel the injection. Got a massage from Rena. She was great and made me relax and forget my pain...my pain is much better. god bless.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Patient

Nice office. Office staff was good. NP listened to me and promptly addressed my medication concerns. Saw Dr. Jain on my injection appointment. She has a very gentle with the injections. Did not even feel it a bit. I have had a +ve experience so far.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

ONE SIZE FITS ALL treatment

Expect to receive a one size fits all approach to treatment. High pressure injection selling(they NEVER work, I've tried them all. You will not be heard. Expect briskness and interruption, that is, if you EVER meet the dr. Otherwise you only see the NP.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nisha Jain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Prasad Lakshminarasimhiah

    Dr. Prasad Lakshminarasimhiah

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Plano, TX 0.10 mi

    4.2
    (46)
    12
  • Dr. Gabriel Rodriguez

    Anesthesiology

    Plano, TX 0.14 mi

    12
  • Dr. Oluwasola Olamikan

    Anesthesiology

    Plano, TX 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10