Dr. Orrin Sherman MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Visited with re-torn ACL and meniscus damage. Thoughtful, not too aggressive with diagnosis, considered (risk vs. payback). Did not automatically suggest another ACL replacement given the good existing stability of the knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Don't go to anyone else...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many doctors over the years. Dr. Sherman has enabled me to be active and compete despite a knee that many would write off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman is simply an excellent doctor -kind, attentive and patient. I have had two very successful surgeries with him and always feel thoroughly confident under his care. I highly recommend Dr. Sherman, a wonderful doctor/human being!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon. Smart and conservative, but knows the right time to go in and operate. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Miracle Worker
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best at what he does. I can't express how grateful I am for the excellent work he performed on my knee. I have had major repairs and I feel great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly down to earth. Isn't one to want to cut you open right away, he really takes his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went in today for the first time, and must say i had a great experience with the Doctor. Waiting to be called in was a little long but there were alot of people waiting. Dr. Sherman was very caring listened to me and everything i had to say, explained everything to me in detail i have to go back and i look forward to seeing him again. He was very pleasant and Knowledgeable. Definetley recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
GREAT DR.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman listens and is very caring. My operation was as pleasant and well done as possible. I have gone to other drs. (Andrew Feldman) who distroyed the nerves in my kneeand other complications. Dr. Sherman had to go in and clean up his mess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
On Phone
Easy Appointment
Ive called 3 times to make a appointment, and on my fourth try i was put on hold and it's 20mi later and i am still on hold. I would def not want to be a patient waiting to get through to the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
10+ Surgeries and still going strong
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Sherman for over 12years...There isn't enough space here for all the accolades! Dr. Sherman should be your first choice for any knee procedure.

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
This is a doctor who listens!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took a daughter with knee pain to Dr. Sherman, after several other orthopods who weren't able to help. He was the first to really listen to her description of pain, and treated her like an adult. Later, a physical therapist who knows Dr. Sherman well, told me he also is an incredibly skillful physician in surgery. Dr. Sherman respects his patients, is cautious about surgery, but when he does operate, is the skillful person you want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Finally a great, caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman is a refreshing relief from my last surgeon with whom I had 2 knee operations. He is careful, caring and will spend the time to explain things both before and after your operation. He does not rush to surgery! His office is not the best but who cares, he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Orrin Sherman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.