The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Sucgang Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Sucgang?


30 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Great Doc, But his staff does not take the time to give you an accurate answer. They take forever to process your referrals. I waited over four months and never did get them processed. I switched Doc's and got them approved the next day. I would never go back untill his staff is either replaced or they actually do what they are supposed to.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

patient son

Dr Sucgang needs to get rid of those 2 fat women one has a husband going in office bring food to office make me wonder if Dr Sucgang has something going on with them he will never tell them anything cause staff comes first not patients I think its time to report this staff to medical board

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

staff

Dr . Sucgang is a very good dr however his staff is the worst ever. They never answer the phones, their rude, and they jusg dont have any.professional aspect to them. I never see.them in uniforms like other offices when they get up you can see all their backside. They never.seen or.sign paperwork in a timley manner. Dr. Needs to open his and I heard all the girls there are family everyone know thats a bad thing. I go there for him becaus he is a good dr but he needs to do something about the staff. Please!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 24th, 2012

management skill

I took 2 months for me to get my referrals. They were never requests. I reminded the doctor in person on 2 diffent times never got done. I called and emailed several times, never got done. Finally after my last email, I got a little nasty they submitted the request.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Staff doesn't talk much but seem to be busy with answering phones,calling in patient to the room. My appointment was fair I did feel that Dr.Sucgang got my point and concern.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Lets Be Happy

My family and close friends love the Doctor because hes the sweetest! So we can't figure out why his office girls are not happy. This tends to cause stress to some when trying to get an appointment. Is not this contradictory to going somewhere to feel good? We all do not need more worries especialy when we need to see the Doctor. So when you go bring a gift like cookies to the girls and maybe it will help create a happier environment and hopefully a new friend.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 31st, 2012

love the doctor but not the staff

I admire him as a professional, but he has to do something about his staff and wait time. It is horrible. His front desk person is just plain rude.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Goodhearted doctor. Seems competent. Lousy follow-up surly and unprofessional rude staff. Doctor seems overworked. He never called in a prescription that he promised to do 5 times. He needs a good office manager.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Dr. Sucgang needs to find new front office staff they belong at a woman prison that's how bad they give Dr. Sucgang a bad name never smile or greeting pt.I like Dr. but unfortunate I have to change Dr.'s

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

LOVE DR. SUCGANG AND DR. BANKS

BEST DR.'S I EVER MET VERY CARING ABOUT THEIR PATIENT HEALTH. THANK YOU

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

amazing

In an ocean of insurance appointed physicians, Dr. Sucgang is a beacon of hope. I am a classic over reactor and can be a handful. I typically diagnose myself from extensive internet searching only to get myself in a panic. Dr Sucang is the only doctor that listened to and addressed my many concerns without dismissing my opinions. The appointments were not rushed and the staff was courteous and helpful. This is a rare doctor that truly cares. I look forward to a long partnership with Dr Sucgang and my family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Dr. Sucgang is an amazing physician. He have jumped through hoops to make sure he is our PCP.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Sucgang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Gabriel, CA.

  • Dr Grace Tassa

    Family Medicine

    Pacific Palisades, CA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jeffrey Young

    Dr. Jeffrey Young

    Family Medicine

    San Gabriel, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Tarek Nassif

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    San Gabriel, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    31