Dr. Paul Sucgang DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc, But his staff does not take the time to give you an accurate answer. They take forever to process your referrals. I waited over four months and never did get them processed. I switched Doc's and got them approved the next day. I would never go back untill his staff is either replaced or they actually do what they are supposed to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
patient son
Dr Sucgang needs to get rid of those 2 fat women one has a husband going in office bring food to office make me wonder if Dr Sucgang has something going on with them he will never tell them anything cause staff comes first not patients I think its time to report this staff to medical board
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
staff
Dr . Sucgang is a very good dr however his staff is the worst ever. They never answer the phones, their rude, and they jusg dont have any.professional aspect to them. I never see.them in uniforms like other offices when they get up you can see all their backside. They never.seen or.sign paperwork in a timley manner. Dr. Needs to open his and I heard all the girls there are family everyone know thats a bad thing. I go there for him becaus he is a good dr but he needs to do something about the staff. Please!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
management skill
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took 2 months for me to get my referrals. They were never requests. I reminded the doctor in person on 2 diffent times never got done. I called and emailed several times, never got done. Finally after my last email, I got a little nasty they submitted the request.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff doesn't talk much but seem to be busy with answering phones,calling in patient to the room. My appointment was fair I did feel that Dr.Sucgang got my point and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Lets Be Happy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and close friends love the Doctor because hes the sweetest! So we can't figure out why his office girls are not happy. This tends to cause stress to some when trying to get an appointment. Is not this contradictory to going somewhere to feel good? We all do not need more worries especialy when we need to see the Doctor. So when you go bring a gift like cookies to the girls and maybe it will help create a happier environment and hopefully a new friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
love the doctor but not the staff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I admire him as a professional, but he has to do something about his staff and wait time. It is horrible. His front desk person is just plain rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Goodhearted doctor. Seems competent. Lousy follow-up surly and unprofessional rude staff. Doctor seems overworked. He never called in a prescription that he promised to do 5 times. He needs a good office manager.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sucgang needs to find new front office staff they belong at a woman prison that's how bad they give Dr. Sucgang a bad name never smile or greeting pt.I like Dr. but unfortunate I have to change Dr.'s
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
LOVE DR. SUCGANG AND DR. BANKS
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DR.'S I EVER MET VERY CARING ABOUT THEIR PATIENT HEALTH. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In an ocean of insurance appointed physicians, Dr. Sucgang is a beacon of hope. I am a classic over reactor and can be a handful. I typically diagnose myself from extensive internet searching only to get myself in a panic. Dr Sucang is the only doctor that listened to and addressed my many concerns without dismissing my opinions. The appointments were not rushed and the staff was courteous and helpful. This is a rare doctor that truly cares. I look forward to a long partnership with Dr Sucgang and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sucgang is an amazing physician. He have jumped through hoops to make sure he is our PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Paul Sucgang, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Gabriel, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Tarek Nassif

32 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fang Rong Wang

36 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zhenghong Yuan

be the first to rate this Doctor