Dr. Ravi Munver MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Hackensack, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 84 patient ratings
  • 44 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

44 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Very competent and trust worthy Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulver patiently answered all my questions. He clearly explained the procedure and the expected recovery. The surgery and recovery went extremely well. I would highly recommend this highly skilled Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
laparoscopic nephrectomy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best result ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
best surgeon in new jersey
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he works hard for his patients successful surgical outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Extremely competent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered every question in a very forthcoming way. Surgery went off without a problem and recovery was better than I had expected
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many thanks to Dr. Munver! His professional, detailed approach to my situation was welcoming to say the least...Dr. Munver gave me a thorough education to prostate cancer, a disease discovered through a PSA test and one I never felt. Dr. Munver medically explained my cancer and my options. His amazing robotic surgical ability has, 4 weeks later, feeling confident, normal and looking towards the future! Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Dr. Munver took the time to fully explain the procedure and even explore other options beside surgery. I am glad I decided to have the surgery with Dr. Munver. After just 10 days I'm back to my daily walks and haven't felt any pain or discomfort. I recommend Dr. Munver to enyone who's been diagnosed and is seeking the right Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel totally confident in Dr. Munver's professional care and surgical expertise. His sincere and personal manner explaining my diagnosis of prostate cancer, treatment options, answering all my questions and addressing my concerns has made me feel at ease throughout this stressful process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ravi Munver is not only an excellent urologist, but he is also a very compassionate doctor who takes the time to carefully discuss each patient's situation. I highly recommend him, and consider myself lucky to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
The best urology surgeon for robotic prostate surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have got a robotic prostatectomy from Dr.Munver. He is very professional and the most talented urology surgeon that I've ever seen. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My uncle needs surgery for a kidney stone. Leave it to Munver to inform us about it yet he Still hasn't contacted us about a date to come in. My uncle is in pure PAIN. Munver asks my uncle to see his primary doctor for something so unnecessary, even which the doctor comments that Munver should be well educated on. Made us drive to his office three times, but now that we need the surgery done, he doesn't seem to be "available". Very inconsiderate and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munver is a very knowledgable, dedicated Urologist who cares about his patients. He takes a personal interest in each of his patients. I would recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
An Amazing and Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munver saw us immediately and changed his schedule to accommodate my husband for surgery. He worked like magic and made us feel so comfortable throughout the process. I am certain that we made the right decision in picking such a terrific doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravi Munver, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Gina Kirkpatrick-Reese

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ihor Sawczuk

38 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Stifelman

24 years experience

4.6 of 5