Dr. Ravi Munver MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Hackensack, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 92 patient ratings
  • 51 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

92 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Dr. Munver is the best doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ravi Munver is the best doctor I've ever had! He was calm explainable and kind. He's a brilliant doctor and he's like no doctor you have ever had so you should have Dr. Munver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Outstanding Care and Technical/Medical expertise
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After weeks of being treated medicinally for an enlarge prostate, as well as being subjected to a foley catheter for over 6 weeks, I finally was given Dr. Munvers name and contact. Within 1 week, he performed his Green Laser procedure, and now I enjoy the miracle of complete recovery, urination frequencies of greater than 4 hours, and no pain. He completely explained the procedure, and performed it flawlessly. There were no negative side effects, and I am jubilant and so grateful to be back to normal again. Thank you so much Dr. Munver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Highly recommend!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've received an excellent care from Dr. Munver and his team. My robotic surgery to remove a huge renal cyst at Hackensack University Medical Center was a success. His staff was very knowledgeable to handle my insurance pre-certification process. My only complain would be that as a new patient I had to wait few weeks for my first appointment. However, it was well worth it. I'm very glad I waited and became Dr. Munver's patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Munver was outstanding. He explained my options for dealing with my renal mass and once we agreed on surgery (laparoscopic nephrectomy) he and his staff made the process easy. I believe his skill resulted in a fast and painless recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Amparo G.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Munver is a very caring man and he knows his job. He explained what was wrong with me, told me my options I agreed with him.He did my surgery and I am grateful to him for saving my kidney. He is the Best urologist in New Jersey
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munver's skill, knowledge, and experience are excellent. He takes the time to explain your diagnosis, answer all questions, and discuss your options. A truly compassionate doctor.

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Highly satisfactory experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Munver has been extremely positive from my first consult through surgery, post-op follow-up and subsequent office visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Very competent and trust worthy Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulver patiently answered all my questions. He clearly explained the procedure and the expected recovery. The surgery and recovery went extremely well. I would highly recommend this highly skilled Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
laparoscopic nephrectomy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best result ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
best surgeon in new jersey
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he works hard for his patients successful surgical outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Extremely competent
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered every question in a very forthcoming way. Surgery went off without a problem and recovery was better than I had expected
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ravi Munver, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.