Dr. Richard Maggio MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Urology Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
JUST HAD CONSULTATION FOLLOWED UP BY NUMEROUS BLADDER AND PROSTATE TESTS , HE IS EXCELLENT IN ALL ASPECTS
Wait time
20 minutes
VERY EASY TO TALK WITH , VERY DETAILED, EXSPLAINED EVERYTHING,HIS STAF IS POLITE AND VERY HELPFUL VERY HAPPY WITH HIM. HE WAS THE THIRD UROLOGIST I SAW OVER THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS AND IN MY OPION HE WAS THE BEST BY FAR......I AM FINALLY HAPPY AND COMFORTABLE WITH HIM AND HIS STAFF
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Rude and not helpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Title says it all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Best Dr!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just went to Dr Maggio and absolutely loved him! He has the best bed side manners and thoroughly explained everything to me! I am so glad I met him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited over an hour becasue dr.maggio decided to show up when he felt like it. finally sees me and is nothing but nasty and brisk. go elsewheer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a bladder procedure done today by Dr Maggio Thankfully all went well. Dr Maggio was very nice n explained everything to the t The office staff was all very pleasant I would highly recommend dr Maggio to my family n friends. Thank you for putting my mind at ease 👍
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I would NEVER go back to Dr. Maggio again! He let me speak for about 2 minutes and told me to go back to my primary doctor because my problem was not renal.. He was too concerned with getting out of the office for the weekend. I was so upset. He was out of the office waving good-bye to everyone before I even payed my co-pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so happy with this office. Dr.Maggio was excellent ! Nurse Debbie was also great !! They are truly a great team and it is evident that they both love what they do. I was suffering from a kidney stone and they truly helped to make me feel comfortable! I highly recommend this doctor to anyone who needs to see a urologist !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Maggio, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.