The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Maggio Is this you?
  • 28
  • 6
  • 8
  • 6
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Maggio?


57 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

JUST HAD CONSULTATION FOLLOWED UP BY NUMEROUS BLADDER AND PROSTATE TESTS , HE IS EXCELLENT IN ALL ASPECTS

VERY EASY TO TALK WITH , VERY DETAILED, EXSPLAINED EVERYTHING,HIS STAF IS POLITE AND VERY HELPFUL VERY HAPPY WITH HIM. HE WAS THE THIRD UROLOGIST I SAW OVER THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS AND IN MY OPION HE WAS THE BEST BY FAR......I AM FINALLY HAPPY AND COMFORTABLE WITH HIM AND HIS STAFF

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Rude and not helpful

Title says it all

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Best Dr!!

Just went to Dr Maggio and absolutely loved him! He has the best bed side manners and thoroughly explained everything to me! I am so glad I met him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

waited over an hour becasue dr.maggio decided to show up when he felt like it. finally sees me and is nothing but nasty and brisk. go elsewheer

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Had a bladder procedure done today by Dr Maggio Thankfully all went well. Dr Maggio was very nice n explained everything to the t The office staff was all very pleasant I would highly recommend dr Maggio to my family n friends. Thank you for putting my mind at ease 👍

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

I would NEVER go back to Dr. Maggio again! He let me speak for about 2 minutes and told me to go back to my primary doctor because my problem was not renal.. He was too concerned with getting out of the office for the weekend. I was so upset. He was out of the office waving good-bye to everyone before I even payed my co-pay.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

I was so happy with this office. Dr.Maggio was excellent ! Nurse Debbie was also great !! They are truly a great team and it is evident that they both love what they do. I was suffering from a kidney stone and they truly helped to make me feel comfortable! I highly recommend this doctor to anyone who needs to see a urologist !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Maggio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Jay Basillote

    Urology

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (50)
    22
  • Dr. Ron Israeli

    Urology, Surgical Oncology

    Staten Island, NY 0.45 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    27
  • Dr. Luis Miranda

    Urology, Anesthesiology

    Staten Island, NY 0.45 mi

    47