inactive

Dr. Robert Weiss MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Chicago, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very skilled surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very skilled surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weiss did reconstruction of my eye and it was done so perfectly that no one can see that i had surgery. Thank you, Dr Weiss!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weiss did reconstruction of my eye and it was done so perfectly that no one can see that i had surgery. Thank you, Dr Weiss!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Outstanding Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only confirm what all the other reviewers have said. Dr. Weiss has done many surgeries on my eyes over the years. In addition to being an outstanding Dr., he is incredibly kind and just an all around wonderful man. In fact, just knowing he will be there for me has been a major coping factor for me over the years in dealing with the complications of my Graves Disease. He has never let me down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Outstanding Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only confirm what all the other reviewers have said. Dr. Weiss has done many surgeries on my eyes over the years. In addition to being an outstanding Dr., he is incredibly kind and just an all around wonderful man. In fact, just knowing he will be there for me has been a major coping factor for me over the years in dealing with the complications of my Graves Disease. He has never let me down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
TheGoToGayGuy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss is incomparable as a physician and he's a fantastic human being. He'll spend more time with you than you'll expect from a doctor of his caliber and demand. It might take a few months to get into see him, do it! His skill-set is amazing and he'll do what needs to be done. He's fantastic at plastic surgery of the eye and the best injector/filler/Botox doc on the planet. He's world famous within the physician community. Wait for him, see him, you'll thank me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is exceptional. He is one of those rare, truly gifted, intelligent doctors who will solve your problem. His bedside manner is off the charts (outstanding) and I definitely recommend him. After 1 years of searching for an answer, he was the only one who properly diagnosed me.

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is exceptional. He is one of those rare, truly gifted, intelligent doctors who will solve your problem. His bedside manner is off the charts (outstanding) and I definitely recommend him. After 1 years of searching for an answer, he was the only one who properly diagnosed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Merkel cell Cancer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great Doctor- does not rush you when asking questions, he is kind and HUMAN. You should consider yourself lucky if you end up seeing this doctor and his treatment. he is very knowledgeable and anyone who is learing about eye care and if he's your teacher pay attetion to everything he says and does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superior physician and easy to communicate with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superior physician and easy to communicate with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.