ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sherry Thomas Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherry Thomas?


31 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

Comprehensive Care

As a patient with MS I love that Dr. Thomas takes such care with all my Urologic and Gyn. issues. The staff is outstanding and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

I was taken into examining room and saw an assistant of some kind. I was not introduced to her. She proceeded to ask me to do things I had never experienced without explaining anything to me. I am a survivor of childhood sexual abuse so I was extremely uncomfortable with not knowing. I didn't meet the doctor until I had done different bladder requirements with the tech. Dr. Thomas came in, did a vaginal exam, and gave me an injection which was extremely painful until I could take ASO pill and it had some time to work. That was done on two occasions. I had no idea what it was for. A culture had not been done at that time. I believe she did many things that were unnecessary and overcharged me. I finally discontinued her services. I accidentally missed one apt., which made her very angry, and I was sorry but she didn't give me a chance to tell her that on the phone as she berated me until I had to hang up.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Great Experience

I was referred to Dr Thomas from my OB/GYN when having a problem with bladder mesh. I was very pleased to be seeing someone that had experience not only in Gynecology but in urology as well. She made me very comfortable instantly and loved her staff. Before, during and after my surgery I felt completely taken care of and valued every choice she helped make for me down to which hospital I should go to, my Anesthesiologist, pain management specialist, and nursing staff. I do not feel that I could have been taken care of any better. All of my bladder mesh had to be removed, my bladder lifted, prolapse repaired and a hysterectomy. I had 5 small incisions on my abdomen and healed great. I would recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Let me say I have never written one of these reviews before. I am just appalled. My mother was treated by Dr. Thomas. I believe she was able to treat and helped with some of the discomfort my mother was having. However, I have never witnessed such unprofessional behavior from a doctor. My mother saw her in February. Was supposed to schedule a follow up a month later. She wasn't having any problems so she didn't follow up. Fast forward to April, she was visiting me in Colorado and she needed a prescription called in for a common female problem (one that does not require to be seen by a doctor to get a prescription.) So my mom called the office to ask them to call the prescription in to a local pharmacy. The front office made it sound like it would be done. Then, my mom gets a call from Dr. Thomas who wants to ask a few follow up questions of my mom. My mom happened to have the phone on speaker. I witnessed Dr. Thomas cut my mom off, speak down to her and be totally unprofessional. The entire call lasted about 5 minutes. She ended the phone call by saying that since she had to take her time to speak to my mom, which my mom did not ask for, that she was going to be billing her for a consult; insurance would not pay. She clearly was angry and my mother. At that point I had to step in, which I have NEVER done. At no point did my mom ask her to call her for a consult. The nurse could have returned the call and said she wouldn't be calling in the prescription until the doctor sees her. This doctor felt the need to berate my 71 year old mother. Now if my mother had done something wrong, like miss an appointment, charge her for the missed appointment and move on. But don't call a patient and be unprofessional, rude and belittling. I would never recommend this doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Exceptional doctor!

Dr. Thomas is an exceptional woman. She treated me, and my husband, with respect and dignity. Her knowledge and caring attitude immediately put us both at ease. I went into my surgery with every confidence in her and her abilities. I would recommend every woman who needs a hysterectomy, who has a prolapsed uterus, or any vaginal problems, to see Dr. Thomas. I am so thankful that I did!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

The surgeon who fixes others mistakes

Dr. Sherry Thomas is a fantastic surgeon and a wonderful human being. After years of suffering from uterine prolapse I had a hysterectomy performed by another surgeon. According to him this would "fix" my prolapse it did not. In fact I was left incontinent. Dr. Sherry Thomas is the surgeon insurance companies call when a surgery goes wrong. She gave me back my life and I will forever be grateful. She also donates her talents to poor women in Africa (CNN) God Bless you Dr. Thomas and Thank You so very much!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

Very thorough. Dr. Thomas helped me resolve a bladder infection that I re-occuring for over 2 years. She really knows what she is doing. I am so happy I was referred to her by my gynecologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sherry Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Agoura Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Scott Eisenkop

    Dr. Scott Eisenkop

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Agoura Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (59)
    38
  • Dr. Anita Singh-Craighead

    Dr. Anita Singh-Craighead

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

    Agoura Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    23
  • Dr. Orlin Liberman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Westlake Village, CA 2.67 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    35