ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sotara Manalo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sotara Manalo?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Dr Sotara Manalo is my doctor in HEALTH CARE PARTNER I like her to be my doctor again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Caring Physicians Still Exist

Dr. Manalo is a very caring physician. She is unique in that she does not keep one hand on the door during the appointment. She truly listens to your concerns and takes all the necessary time with her patients. She makes patients feel important and respected. I have had stomach issues for years and she is the first one who discovered what was truly wrong. One of the only doctors I have had that I actually look forward to seeing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Please, take away her license. She's completely incompetent and rude. It's a good thing that she's family medicine being that they don't do anything anyway. Terrible. Would not recommend her to my worst enemy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of having Dr. Manalo examine my son and help us get the care he needs. He was diagnosed with a Pituitary Gland tumor and she immediately got the referrals needed to get him in to Children's Hospital Los Angeles. In fact she stayed after hours on a Friday to ensure we were directed to the correct doctors. We are now with the top neuro surgeon and endo chair and are receiving incredible care. Dr. Manalo was diligent in helping us and making sure we were taken care of quickly and efficiently. Her loving demeanor was just want we needed. She took time to answer every question and was very caring and thorough. I would recommend this doctor in a heart beat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

What a terrible experience I had with this DO. She is not caring and did not spend any time with me, rushed me out. She didn't seem to know what she was talking about either. Scary that she is practicing medicine. Terrible, Terrible, Terrible.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

She's terrible. I do not recommend to anyone. Besides, she's a DO, not a real doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Very unsatisfied. She has a bad disposition and was very short with me, not sure if she was having a bad day, very unprofessional. She does not seem knowledgeable and I would not recommend her to anyone. I did not know she was a D.O. Would not have seen her knowing that.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Unsatisfied

Dr. Manalo seems very nice, but she refused to see me for the problem I came in for - if she couldn't see me for it, they shouldn't have let me book an appointment and take a day off work without telling me! I decided to ask her about a few other things so as not to waste my trip. I was in there for 15 minutes max, and I got a bill for $430. All to be sent away for the thing I was trying to see her for. Very unsatisfied. DO not recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sotara Manalo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendora, CA.

  • Dr. Elvia Rodriguez

    Dr. Elvia Rodriguez

    Family Medicine

    Glendora, CA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    23
  • Dr. Sayuri Tokutake

    Family Medicine

    Glendora, CA 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Eileen Watrous

    Family Medicine

    Glendora, CA 0.01 mi

    26