Dr. Sotara Manalo DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Glendora, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Caring Physicians Still Exist
Dr. Manalo is a very caring physician. She is unique in that she does not keep one hand on the door during the appointment. She truly listens to your concerns and takes all the necessary time with her patients. She makes patients feel important and respected. I have had stomach issues for years and she is the first one who discovered what was truly wrong. One of the only doctors I have had that I actually look forward to seeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please, take away her license. She's completely incompetent and rude. It's a good thing that she's family medicine being that they don't do anything anyway. Terrible. Would not recommend her to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had the pleasure of having Dr. Manalo examine my son and help us get the care he needs. He was diagnosed with a Pituitary Gland tumor and she immediately got the referrals needed to get him in to Children's Hospital Los Angeles. In fact she stayed after hours on a Friday to ensure we were directed to the correct doctors. We are now with the top neuro surgeon and endo chair and are receiving incredible care. Dr. Manalo was diligent in helping us and making sure we were taken care of quickly and efficiently. Her loving demeanor was just want we needed. She took time to answer every question and was very caring and thorough. I would recommend this doctor in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a terrible experience I had with this DO. She is not caring and did not spend any time with me, rushed me out. She didn't seem to know what she was talking about either. Scary that she is practicing medicine. Terrible, Terrible, Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's terrible. I do not recommend to anyone. Besides, she's a DO, not a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Very unsatisfied. She has a bad disposition and was very short with me, not sure if she was having a bad day, very unprofessional. She does not seem knowledgeable and I would not recommend her to anyone. I did not know she was a D.O. Would not have seen her knowing that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Unsatisfied
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manalo seems very nice, but she refused to see me for the problem I came in for - if she couldn't see me for it, they shouldn't have let me book an appointment and take a day off work without telling me! I decided to ask her about a few other things so as not to waste my trip. I was in there for 15 minutes max, and I got a bill for $430. All to be sent away for the thing I was trying to see her for. Very unsatisfied. DO not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sotara Manalo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendora, CA.