inactive

Steven Long MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
best doctor ever
Dr. long has been my dr.for 27 yrs. and he is simply the best, he is caring, patient and so incredibly knowledgeable, he really cares about you compared to some doctors who are rude and cut you off short, I just love him, he makes me feel at home and not a dr.s office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Long is the best doctor. Our family have been seeing him for over 20 years. Even though we have moved out of state and have tried to find replacements, we have not and continue to make a special trip to see him. He is the top in his field and cannot be replaced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long and his staff are excellent and always accommodating. In todays world of hurry up and wait he is the exact opposite every time and I mean every time he spends more than enough time with me explaining everything. I do not wait in his office more than 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Long for years. He is so very caring. He is very different from other physicians. A special man. Trustworthy and listens carefully. He takes all the time needed to hear, discuss and resolve all of my issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply he is one of the best doctor in OC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had someone care for me as much as he did. Very impressive Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long is the best Doctor I've ever been to. He is kind, caring, and wants to know about you as a whole person. I hesitate to write only because he will get even more popular. Just know that if you are lucky enough to go to Dr. Long, you are lucky in life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor anywhere. He makes time for his patients and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
The Best Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long is an amazing doctor. He is so kind and knowledgeable, and he makes you feel so welcome and at ease when he is with you. He takes the time to explain things and is very thorough. I feel so blessed to have found such a caring doctor. Would highly recommend, and would never go to any other doctor after seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
AMAZING!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have an infant whom I was searching a family doctor for within his insurance. I am SO thankful I spent the time researching and found Dr. Long. He is beyond amazing in my eyes. He was so gentle and sweet during his baby well visits and took the time to thoroughly look him over and answer my list of First time mom questions! My baby was so calm and even with those dreaded vaccines, he didn't really cry; Dr. Long has a gentle touch. I loved his visit so much I had my husband make Dr. Long his doctor as well and he instantly agreed after his visit that he is beyond fantastic (coming from a man who hates going to the doctor). If you're looking for a someone who clearly enjoys his work and cares for his patients, this is the doctor for you. I am currently sad that I cant switch over to him on my insurance from work, but I am so glad my little boy is in such great medical hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Ilana Brodie
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long has been our GP for well over 20 years. He is a fantastic diagnostician. A wonderful caring family doctor. He looks at your whole situation and has a magnificent bedside manner. I haighly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Doctor visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly office. Doctor is very personable, easy to talk with, does not rush the appointment. I found him to be very efficient and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No