Dr. Steven Teynor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr Teynor. I like him even better now that he has his own practice, he's more relaxed. He has really gone out of his way to treat me even though I have extreme medication sensitivity. I always believed me even with most doctors don't . He is clinical but also explains things very well and is good at treating the whole person. I can seriously skip going to a holistic doctor, he seems to know about all of it. I am so glad I started going to him 3 years ago, he is the type of doctor that uses whatever methods work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helps you understand WHY!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Betrayed my trust in him
I've been seeing Dr. Teynor for more than 8 yrs. He has been helping me with my depression & I've always been very pleased with my treatment & felt that he valued me as a patient.....until my last visit. I had previously missed an appointment about a month ago. When I went to my next appointment, the very first thing I did was apologize to him for missing my last appointment. He went off like a rocket. Telling me that there is no excuse for me missing my appointment & continued to tell me how I don't appreciate him as a doctor and mentioned almost threatening me that maybe I should go to another doctor. He also proceeded to tell me how he looses money when I don't show up. Which was a complete accident & not intentional. All of a sudden I knew I was no longer important to him. Just someone to get money from. Because that's more important than helping a person who has tried to attempted suicide & has been suffering for years. I've never felt so belittled and hurt by a doctor that I have trusted for years. I've seen a good share of doctors in the past & I have NEVER been treated so badly & hurtful before. I have decided to switch to another doctor. I don't deserve this type of treatment. Isn't it his job to HELP someone with depression? Not to make it worse. I HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
An exceptional Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teynor is truly an exceptional doctor as well as being an exceptional person. He is someone that has helped me so much by asking me to take ownership of my health and well being. He gets it! I have been to many doctors over the years and they put me on one drug after another which in a lot of cases made things worse and was hurting my body. When I went to Dr. Teynor, we cleaned the slate. I started to pay attention to eating good food, to exercise and to meditate. He in turn, knew how to treat me with medications that helped me the most. I appreciate his no nonsense approach. He listened to me and expects his patients to listen to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Mrs. R
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Teynor diagnosed and treated my depression a few years ago. In my opinion, Dr. Teynor is a professional who takes his work in mental health care very seriously. I recommend him highly and would see him in the future if necessary. His treatment method focuses on the "whole" individual...helping the entire person....mind, body, spirit/soul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Teynor. If YOU are willing to put in the effort to get healthy then this is the dr for you. He will always be very straight forward and honest with you but is very knowledgable and skilled at what he does. I would and do recommend him for anyone interested in seeing a psychiatrist. He has help me as well as some of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent rapport. Helped with medication management to mitigate my diagnosis. Listens to base needs to reduce medication needed to reduce symptoms caused by underlying problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teynor has kept me out of the hospital and safe in my life. I simply owe him my life. He is bold with his diagnoses and elegant with the proper medication needed. I would - and have - referred him to anyone close to me in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Great advocate for my well being
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teynor took initiative with my primary diagnosis. After his initial advocacy we now work as a team for my well-being. My experience with Dr. Teynor has been remarkable. I didn't think I would feel like this again. Thank you Dr. Teynor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2009
Nice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He acts like he likes me and trusts me which is a switch. I am a very good patient but it seems that every psychiatrist I go to thinks I am a drug addict looking either for a fix or to sue him. He is no nonsense and gets the job done and is very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor, in more ways than one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Teynor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Isabella Tcaciuc

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joel Thompson

48 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diana Banks

29 years experience

3.6 of 5