The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Teynor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Teynor?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Teynor?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

I can't say enough good things about Dr Teynor. I like him even better now that he has his own practice, he's more relaxed. He has really gone out of his way to treat me even though I have extreme medication sensitivity. I always believed me even with most doctors don't . He is clinical but also explains things very well and is good at treating the whole person. I can seriously skip going to a holistic doctor, he seems to know about all of it. I am so glad I started going to him 3 years ago, he is the type of doctor that uses whatever methods work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

He helps you understand WHY!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

Betrayed my trust in him

I've been seeing Dr. Teynor for more than 8 yrs. He has been helping me with my depression & I've always been very pleased with my treatment & felt that he valued me as a patient.....until my last visit. I had previously missed an appointment about a month ago. When I went to my next appointment, the very first thing I did was apologize to him for missing my last appointment. He went off like a rocket. Telling me that there is no excuse for me missing my appointment & continued to tell me how I don't appreciate him as a doctor and mentioned almost threatening me that maybe I should go to another doctor. He also proceeded to tell me how he looses money when I don't show up. Which was a complete accident & not intentional. All of a sudden I knew I was no longer important to him. Just someone to get money from. Because that's more important than helping a person who has tried to attempted suicide & has been suffering for years. I've never felt so belittled and hurt by a doctor that I have trusted for years. I've seen a good share of doctors in the past & I have NEVER been treated so badly & hurtful before. I have decided to switch to another doctor. I don't deserve this type of treatment. Isn't it his job to HELP someone with depression? Not to make it worse. I HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Best Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

An exceptional Doctor.

Dr. Teynor is truly an exceptional doctor as well as being an exceptional person. He is someone that has helped me so much by asking me to take ownership of my health and well being. He gets it! I have been to many doctors over the years and they put me on one drug after another which in a lot of cases made things worse and was hurting my body. When I went to Dr. Teynor, we cleaned the slate. I started to pay attention to eating good food, to exercise and to meditate. He in turn, knew how to treat me with medications that helped me the most. I appreciate his no nonsense approach. He listened to me and expects his patients to listen to him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Mrs. R

Dr. Teynor diagnosed and treated my depression a few years ago. In my opinion, Dr. Teynor is a professional who takes his work in mental health care very seriously. I recommend him highly and would see him in the future if necessary. His treatment method focuses on the "whole" individual...helping the entire person....mind, body, spirit/soul.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

I love Dr Teynor. If YOU are willing to put in the effort to get healthy then this is the dr for you. He will always be very straight forward and honest with you but is very knowledgable and skilled at what he does. I would and do recommend him for anyone interested in seeing a psychiatrist. He has help me as well as some of my family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

Excellent rapport. Helped with medication management to mitigate my diagnosis. Listens to base needs to reduce medication needed to reduce symptoms caused by underlying problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Dr. Teynor has kept me out of the hospital and safe in my life. I simply owe him my life. He is bold with his diagnoses and elegant with the proper medication needed. I would - and have - referred him to anyone close to me in my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2011

Great advocate for my well being

Dr. Teynor took initiative with my primary diagnosis. After his initial advocacy we now work as a team for my well-being. My experience with Dr. Teynor has been remarkable. I didn't think I would feel like this again. Thank you Dr. Teynor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2009

Nice

He acts like he likes me and trusts me which is a switch. I am a very good patient but it seems that every psychiatrist I go to thinks I am a drug addict looking either for a fix or to sue him. He is no nonsense and gets the job done and is very pleasant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2009

He is an excellent doctor, in more ways than one!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Teynor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Patricia Cardenas-Wallenfelt

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    21
  • Dr. Paul Whitehead

    Psychiatry

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.42 mi

    53
  • Dr. Isabella Tcaciuc

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.94 mi

    28