ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ted Schwartzenfeld Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ted Schwartzenfeld?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ted Schwartzenfeld?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 13 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Rude and incompetent

I didn't like his bedside manner or his medical. His delay or lack of care almost cost me my hearing in my right ear

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

I had this guy do a septoplasty and inferior turbinate reduction. He said they used dissolvable sutures which only take a few weeks to dissolve. TWO MONTHS LATER I removed them myself because they were causing so much discomfort. Very short in the exam room. Guess is my fault for going through with it but this guy just wants your insurance money. AVOID THIS GUY LIKE THE PLAGUE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Total waste of time, he totally dismissed my condition and told me nothing was wrong. Didn't even read the results of my CAT scan. Another doctor read the CAT scan and diagnosed & treated my condition. I wish I had read reviews on him before wasting my time and money.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

No manners, doesn't apologize for time I spent waiting, did exam, just blah in explanation of tests. Would find another Dr.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

worst place

I will never return to this doctors office. I'm a new patient no one infromed me prior to the visit that i shouldnt wear perfume or body spray. So they to me to reschedule just a waste of time and the lady ay the desk was very rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Don't Waste Your Time

Don't waste your time with this doctor. He's a quack. Said I could return to work. Soon after I had two major neurological episodes where I was taken by ambulance and admitted to the hosp. So much for do no harm

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Time to retire

Time for this doctor to retire. No interpersonal skills whatsoever. As old fashion as they come.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 10th, 2012

I would not recommend going to this doctor, or this office in general. The office staff is curt and unfriendly overall, and they lost paperwork sent over for me TWICE. Dr S. is pretty crummy; he barely spoke to me, was rude to his staff, and just kept sending me to get sleep studies without much explanation. I have yet to find a good ENT, good luck to you; I definitely would say not to come here!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

WASTE OF TIME

First, the ladies at the desk were far from pleasant, they were completely unprofessional and extremely rude. i have previously owned a business, I was seriously disgusted that the I took off work to attempt to fix my ear needless to say....it was an unsuccessful visit. A complete waste of money, waste of time, and to be honestthe whole office is kind of a waste. Doctors, nurses, nursing assistants, medical whoever....Should be caring, concerned, problem solving individuals. This office is not like that. I will never recommend anyone to go there. NEVER.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ted Schwartzenfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison Heights, MI.

  • Dr. Warren Brandes

    Dr. Warren Brandes

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Madison Heights, MI 0 mi

    3.5
    (55)
    44
  • Dr. Michael Rodriguez

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Madison Heights, MI 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Jason Roos

    Dr. Jason Roos

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Madison Heights, MI 0.10 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    7