The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Gemas Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Gemas?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Had torn cartilage in knee surgery in 2011 by Dr, Gemas and all went well. Recently had a severed Achilles tendon, fractured bone spur, and reshaping of heel bone surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2014

I had rotator cuff repair surgery by Dr. Gemes. His staff was quick to respond, informative about what I needed to do and surgery was scheduled quickly once deterimined it was needed. I have had 3 follow up visits and Dr. Gemes is always informative, answers all questions and gives feedback on progress. I chose to have physical therapy done at TexStar which is next door and they have been great also. I highly recommend Dr. Gemes and his staff and they are very convenient in the Lakewood, East Dallas area.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Started off great, then Dr. Gemas really turned on me!

Wait time was always just a few minutes. Dr.Gemas performed a few surgeries on me, but when the problem wasn't fixed he passed me on to go see other Dr.s. As if I was just someone else's problem now! I did like him, but now he won't even see me! I've never felt like such a piece of garbage as he has made me feel!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Dr. Gemes did a double knee implant on me - he crippled me, then lied about what he had done. Had 3 other doctors confirm this. One even apologized to me on behalf of the orthopedic community. DO NOT USE THIS GUY.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2009

One in a million

I've worked with and known many Doctors, Dr G, is a great listener and very patient and attentive as well as great bedside manner. Great staff (a rarity)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Gemas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Nilpesh Patel

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. James Brooks Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.26 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    40
  • Dr. Paul Saadi

    Dr. Paul Saadi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.26 mi

    3.7
    (40)
    25