Dr. Terry Gemas MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had torn cartilage in knee surgery in 2011 by Dr, Gemas and all went well. Recently had a severed Achilles tendon, fractured bone spur, and reshaping of heel bone surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had rotator cuff repair surgery by Dr. Gemes. His staff was quick to respond, informative about what I needed to do and surgery was scheduled quickly once deterimined it was needed. I have had 3 follow up visits and Dr. Gemes is always informative, answers all questions and gives feedback on progress. I chose to have physical therapy done at TexStar which is next door and they have been great also. I highly recommend Dr. Gemes and his staff and they are very convenient in the Lakewood, East Dallas area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Started off great, then Dr. Gemas really turned on me!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time was always just a few minutes. Dr.Gemas performed a few surgeries on me, but when the problem wasn't fixed he passed me on to go see other Dr.s. As if I was just someone else's problem now! I did like him, but now he won't even see me! I've never felt like such a piece of garbage as he has made me feel!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gemes did a double knee implant on me - he crippled me, then lied about what he had done. Had 3 other doctors confirm this. One even apologized to me on behalf of the orthopedic community. DO NOT USE THIS GUY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2009
One in a million
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've worked with and known many Doctors, Dr G, is a great listener and very patient and attentive as well as great bedside manner. Great staff (a rarity)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terry Gemas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.