The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Unni Mooppan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Unni Mooppan?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Unprofessional Urologist Office

I waited for over an hour to see Dr. Mooppan. He examined me and told me he felt a nodule and that I should have a test to determine my PSA right away. I went to Quest lab he received the results two days later. It has been three weeks. I have called the office 5x with no return call. I will not return to this office. The staff is non responsive and did not speak English well. I do not recommend anyone to see this Doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

I'm very pleased that my father had dr. Mooppan. He was very caring and understanding to our family. Was always available for questions and truly cared about my dad being safe. I want to thank dr. Mooppan for everything he did for our family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

Not a very good doctor

This doctor didn't take any tests and Just said the diagnosis without a test. And hurried me out. I would not recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

Parent

Very good

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Dr. Mooppan is a great urologist. He cared for my daughter after she had a fall in which she damaged her kidney. Her kidney was so damaged and we thought that she was going to lose it. Thanks to the help of Dr. Mooppan and his team my daughter's kidney was saved. While spending a month in Brookdale every morning Dr. Moopans team visited my daughters room to check up on her. Dr. Moopan was very accurate and showed much care for my daughter. I would reccomend him anytime.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2009

always in a rush

i went to dr moopan 4 times. the last 3 times he looked at me like im stupid for returning. he wouldnt let me finish talking about my symptoms and literally hurried me out his office so he can mistreat his next patient. I stopped going. For those of you with prostate issues, try saw palmetto.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Unni Mooppan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Rajiv Saini

    Urology

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    17
  • Dr. Michael Degen

    Dr. Michael Degen

    Urology

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Yong Gu

    Urology

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    4