Dr. Unni Mooppan MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Unprofessional Urologist Office
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for over an hour to see Dr. Mooppan. He examined me and told me he felt a nodule and that I should have a test to determine my PSA right away. I went to Quest lab he received the results two days later. It has been three weeks. I have called the office 5x with no return call. I will not return to this office. The staff is non responsive and did not speak English well. I do not recommend anyone to see this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very pleased that my father had dr. Mooppan. He was very caring and understanding to our family. Was always available for questions and truly cared about my dad being safe. I want to thank dr. Mooppan for everything he did for our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Not a very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor didn't take any tests and Just said the diagnosis without a test. And hurried me out. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Parent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mooppan is a great urologist. He cared for my daughter after she had a fall in which she damaged her kidney. Her kidney was so damaged and we thought that she was going to lose it. Thanks to the help of Dr. Mooppan and his team my daughter's kidney was saved. While spending a month in Brookdale every morning Dr. Moopans team visited my daughters room to check up on her. Dr. Moopan was very accurate and showed much care for my daughter. I would reccomend him anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
always in a rush
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
i went to dr moopan 4 times. the last 3 times he looked at me like im stupid for returning. he wouldnt let me finish talking about my symptoms and literally hurried me out his office so he can mistreat his next patient. I stopped going. For those of you with prostate issues, try saw palmetto.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Unni Mooppan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.