ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Usha Varma Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Usha Varma?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Caring & personal

I have been going to this Doctor for several years. She is excellent. Very caring -

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Avoid Dr. Varma and her staff if you have an urgent matter that needs immediate attention.

Dr. Varma and her staff are unprofessional and do not take care of urgent conditions in a timely manner. They do not respect other Dr. findings and the office assistant makes changes in the emergency Dr. written instructions. If they don't want to help, they put you on hold and never pick up again. The bedside manner and courtesy is the worst I've experienced anywhere.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

Beware of Dr. Usha Varma

I would not recommend this Dr. to anyone, she has NO bedside manner, does not return calls and when I was in excruciating pain, she sent for x-rays that were going to be delivered to her in a week. She does not conduct herself in a professional manner, and lets you know she does not like to answer a question more than once. Since she doesn't return calls, I told her receptionist I was changing providers, the Dr. asked her receptionist to let me know that she would drop me as a patient.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

Assuring doctor with sound advice

Will be pleased to see her again aden recommend her to my friends and relatives.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

She is a nice lady, but...

she doesn't spend enough time with me. May be because I have HMO?? I spend longer time in waiting room than she see me. She also didn't diagnose my major, such an obvious health issues. She just told me to relax and take vitamins... I was diagnoses correctly by other clinic when I went to get a second opinion. Also, they never ever call me for teat result! I have to call all the time.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2008

Not very satisfy with her work

Feels like she doesn't suggest any of extra testing i.e. blood test, cat scan, MRI. I always have to ask for it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 6th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Usha Varma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Gabriel, CA.

  • Dr. Sally Sun

    General Practice, Internal Medicine

    San Gabriel, CA 0.41 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Francisco Rodriguez

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    San Gabriel, CA 0.42 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Stanley Toy Jr

    General Practice, Emergency Medicine

    San Gabriel, CA 0.42 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    41