Dr. Waleed Doany MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 37.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Rude
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first pregnancy and I was nervous about this appointment. So, it was not a pleasant experience to be met by an extremely rude and unprofessional staff. The doctor comes in after the ultrasound tech has done the scan and then goes over everything. Which adds an additional 30 minutes on top of the 45 minute wait and 45 minute ultrasound. Dr. Doany is a smart doctor but he has terrible bedside manner. Which is not a good trait to have when you are dealing with hormonal pregnant women. I would never go back to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Simply Excellent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had such a great experience with Dr. Doany. He was so patient, spent a lot of time with us, answered all our questions, gave us some great resources to take home and overall just very professional and knowledgeable. I have very high standards and expectations of my doctor's and Dr. Doany did not fail to impress. I also had a good experience with the staff. I noticed some users commenting on the staff. We personally had a good experience with them. They were polite on the phone and in person. I appreciated that they checked my insurance benefits for me and called me ahead of time to let me know what was covered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
The worst Dr
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this Dr or anyone in his practice. They are rude and un-professional. They do not know what they are doing and do not care about you as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Ugh!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this office is REPULSIVE! The women there are so disgustingly rude and I walked out on my appointment because I have never been treated that way in my life! If they are a representation of Dr. Doany then I'm glad I didnt get to meet him, seriously listen to me when I tell you NOT TO GO THERE! Money grubbing isnt the half of it, if you want to get treated like crap this is the place for you, if you want professionalism go somewhere else, I'm not even kidding, it was horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doany was my doctor for both pregnancies... I have to say he was one of the best doctors I have ever dealt with and let me say I have dealt with many. I was extremely nervous throughout my pregnancies due to my illness but he was always there to comfort me and make me believe everything was going to be ok. Any time I had a question or concern and it was after hours I would be able to have him page and he would return the call immidiately. I have nothing but good things to say about him and his staff was always very nice and understanding... I guess if you come in with an attitude then you think everyone else has one...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the worst experience i have had in a doctors office EVER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Caring and Supportive!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, supportive and kind. You couldn't ask for a better high-risk OB and with the sweetest office staff I've ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff, great techs, great doctor, outstanding care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Office staff has no courtisy
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
_ Rude office Staff- Not knowlegable about insurancesThe biggest turn off is office wait time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Best Doctor I have ever been to
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waleed Doany was one of the best doctors I have ever been to. His equipment is state of the art, his knowledge is up to the minute, he was EXCEPTIONAL. I had to see him about 10 times during my pregnancy and I enjoyed every visit and I fully trusted him with doing my amnio. I would refer him to anyone and everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is an excellent doctor. He is very knowledgable and very detailed oriented. He spends more than most doctors with the patient and explains everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Waleed Doany, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gil Bender

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Fenmore

30 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roy Ayalon

13 years experience

4.8 of 5