The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Krivoy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Krivoy?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

worst worst worst worst

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

there is a choice…. either he made an honest mistake once AND THEN REPEATED THE SAME MISTAKE OR- his staff is so incredibly rude and stupid that not only do they make the mistake but they are nasty when i call and do not correct the mistake and send out the prescription AGAIN!!!!!!! do not go to this doctor unless he changes his office staff or moves to a different place with new help!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Profoundly engaged with his patients! An outstanding doctor!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Had To Call Dr. Krivoy Office After Closing Hour - Left A Message - Received A Call Bac In Less 15 Minutes By The Dtr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2015

My wife and I really like this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best glaucoma specialist in LA

Posted on February 5th, 2013

Dr. Krivoy is well-known in the ophthalmology community for his general excellence as well as surgical skill. What matters more? Surely patients complaining of wait times and rude staff (neither of which I experienced) are focused on the wrong things. When it's your eyes, you get the best care you can.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, competent

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Dr Krivoy spends a lot of time explaining results of testing and options available. He patiently took the time to answer all my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart, professional, kind

Posted on June 20th, 2011

This glaucoma specialist was recommended to me by three different ophthalmologists as the "best in Los Angeles" for glaucoma. Dr. Krivoy takes the time to listen to all concerns, and explained surgical procedures carefully. A brilliant doctor and a good person, too. When someone's vision is at stake, they might prefer better front desk staff...but what really matters are the surgical skills and professionalism of the doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DB

Posted on May 31st, 2011

While I found one particular woman at the front desk not very helpful, Dr Krivoy was very professional and caring. I felt secure in his diagnosis and treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Krivoy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Culver City, CA.