ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Stanislaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Stanislaw?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Dishonest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just Don't Do It!!!

Posted on December 10th, 2015

The one visit I had with Dr. Stanislaw soured me on ever going back to him for any kind of medical visit. He was completely rude, better yet a JERK, to not only me, but his nurses/staff as well. After that day I asked around and apparently I'm not the only one who feels this way about him. Do not recommend AT ALL!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2015

he likes telling how good he is . after surgery . you don't see him any more, all ways a pa. did not fix my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Please get a second opinion!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Visit

Posted on July 27th, 2014

He was not friendly or courteous. Had a blunt manner and seem to be very aloof.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Took time to explain

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

After seeing doctor at Urgent Care and then talking to my internist, I was finally sent here. I was originally told they didn't know if it was gout or sepsis in the wrist. Being diabetic, I was particularly concerned with the idea of infection in the joint. No one seemed to agree on what it was and blood tests were inconclusive. Dr. Stanislav did answer my questions and reassured me that there was no indication of infection in the joint but to call if things changed. He seemed to agree with the first doctor who said it was a acute gout and said I had done the right things over the weekend to help it calm down. He not only made me feel better about myself but about the different diagnosis I had been getting. I have been to other ortho guys with way less personality! I know nothing about his surgical skills and hopefully will never need to know but I thought he was fine.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2011

He really is a special caring doctor that explains everything in detail to you. He welcomes questions and his patience being informed of their medical needs.He is up on all the newest medical advances and has a wonderful way with his patience that have awhite coat syndrome like I do. I leave feeling that I was not rushed with my visit and he cared about making me feel better, and he did. I would recommend him very highly.My husband really likes him as well. He did knee surgery on him and he found a break that anothr doctor missed and is being treated for it. We both have been vry pleased with the doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Stanislaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lenoir, NC.