The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Midis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Midis?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Great foot/ankle surgeon. Highly recommend.

Posted on January 30th, 2017

I am a 63 yr. old female who developed severe ankle pain, swelling and a calcium growth on the rear of my heel over a 6 month period. Learned it was Haglunds disease and needed immediate surgery. Dr. Midis took a lot of time explaining what was wrong and provided details about the 3 hour surgery and 12 to 18 month recovery period.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

former patient

Posted on July 27th, 2016

I wrote a review in Dec of 2015 and erroneously reported only 3 stars. Dr Midis and his PA Derek, get 5 stars. I would give them 10 if I could.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Excellent surgeon. He operated on my foot twice after a lawn mower accident. Best foot an ankle doc on the east coast.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Grateful Patient

Posted on August 27th, 2013

Dr Midis had to do a complex repair of my heel and foot. It was well done and he/his staff were readily available for follow up and questions

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely horrible!

Posted on November 8th, 2012

I had to have 3 operations just to get my ankle right.This was blatant malpractive because my incision opened back up, received a staph infection, had anothe roperation to clear that out and then a 3rd to perform reconstructive surgery and the Dr.'s response was "Wow, this never happened to me before!" Please stay clear of this doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this Office

Posted on August 14th, 2012

Unless you are right on the minue for your appointment don't bother with this office. I drove up from NC, hit horrible weather, was 20 minutes late ( I called in the 20 mph crawl on 64), was told to come on by the staff, only to find out Dr. Midis had already taken the next patient and I was told I could not be seen. I offered to wait and be the last patient of the day. No. I offered to come the next day I as I had a hotel room. No. So, no, I won't recommend this facility to anyone, ever.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not figure out the problem.....said he could not help my daughter.

Posted on July 15th, 2011

Overall, nice Dr. but when asked what he could do for her problem, he said there was nothing. She has very little Range of Motion in her one ankle, from previous injury. Really didnt take time to show pictures of MRI, and explain old injury. Felt rushed. After fact, i figured out he probably didnt want to see her anymore b/c our insurance doesnt pay enough. Wish he hadnt wasted our time. He could at least have recommended someone who could help her. NOT a good Dr. for Sports injury, in my opinion. I felt rushed and not informed. Left having to find another Dr. recommendation. Nice gentleman, however we didnt need nice, we needed answers for how to help her get better!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Midis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.