ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nilufer Guleyupoglu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 13 Comments

2.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nilufer Guleyupoglu?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Steer Clear!

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Horrible doctor. Makes things worse. She's scatterbrained and a liability. Prescribes wrong meds and is devoted to misdiagnoses. She suddenly left Mt. Sinai under questionable circumstances, so there's that. Now she's able to fool new patients in her new practice. Go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Dr. G has helped me immensely in dealing with the severe arthritic pain in my hips. I'm dismayed at some of the other reviews because my experience has been completely different! I have found her to be warm and a good listener. She worked out an effective pain management protocol for means spent time explaining the medical rationale for my regimen. It is true, however, that this is a very busy office and so wait time can sometimes be lengthy. However, I have had only good experiences interacting with Dr. G and her staff.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2015

This is the worst "doctor" and office management I have ever experienced. Here are some words the perfectly describe this circus: Uninformed, detached, over-extended. Lack of concern for patients' welfare. Nonexistent communication and follow-up. Constant misdiagnoses. Aloof. Arrogant. Zero listening skills, in management and medical care. This is just the tip of the iceberg! Shame on this farce.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2015

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH DR AND OFFICE MANAGER. ALL WERE RUDE AND ALSO MISDIAGNOSED. They run the office just to make money---take more patients than time for in a day. Budget entire day to see Dr--horrible people work here. AVOID and report.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Runs a cash-grab operation. Rarely meets with her patients. Does way to many injection procedures. Has almost mistakenly injected the WRONG AREA of my body on more than one occasion! That says all you need to know.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2015

She was very rude and discriminated against me I felt very disrespected and will never go back to her

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Only patients read these reviews, I know. But I wish the doctors would. Dr. G, as she is referred to, just doesn't get it. She's aloof, doesn't listen to her patients, acts like she's late for Happy Hour. The wait is ridiculous. The follow-up is non-existent. She misdianoses all the time. If you do see her, have an idea what you need. Don't let her dictate your treatment. Horrible doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Horrible bedside manner. No concern for patients. No follow up. Dispicable physician. Plenty of other drs to choose from. Dont subject yourself to humiliation when you are sick vulnerable and in search of help.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The most abusive Dr, I have ever met

Posted on March 4th, 2015

abusive & unethical-this Dr and her staff are miserable /no compassion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever

Posted on March 21st, 2014

I can't understand how someone who is supposed to be a psychiatrist and help her patients, instead does what pleases her and doesn't hear the problems her patients are trying to communicate to her. I pitty anyone who falls in her care. Horrible doctor, horrible experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

Dr. G's answer to everything is injections and more injections. Even if they don't work the first time, she'll opt to do it again. She rarely meets with you herself. She has a Nurse Practitioner do that. I realize she has a lot of patients, but showing a little interest goes a long way. She always pushes the newest medications on the market without considering a less expensive (for the patient) alternative first. I don't think she's EVER looked at my MRIs herself, relying on the 1-page report rather than checking out the images herself. I consider that irresponsible. However, she is a sweet person, but I think she has too many patients on her list. The waiting room is a ZOO, overcrowded, like an inner-city ER at 3am.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2012

spent more time talking about her co workers then helping me. I was her private psychiatrist.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nilufer Guleyupoglu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.