ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arvind Neelakantan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arvind Neelakantan?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arvind Neelakantan?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Outstanding Physician

I have been a patient of this doctor for two years. He has performed two glaucoma surgeries. I have always been treated in an exceptional way by Dr. Neelakantan. His staff is always pleasant, cheerful and very professional. He is highly respected by other area ophthalmologists. I highly recommend him for your eye care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

A Truly Exceptional physician!

I was an emergency referral to Dr. Neel by another doctor due to some particularly severe conditions surrounding my Glaucoma.The afternoon I was sent to him he and his staff stayed far beyond business hours in order to monitor my condition and ensure that I was on a path toward a stable state. Even during the particularly stressful event he and his staff were very helpful in explaining what was going on, and their strategy for alleviating the dangerous conditions I was experiencing. Dr. Neel took a significant amount of time listening to my story, and sitting with me until I fully understood what I was facing. I can say with zero hesitation that Dr. Neel is the consummate professional with a bedside manner far beyond the standard, revealing that he truly cares about his patients.I would like to offer up my highest recommendations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Great, Caring Doctor

I am so glad I was referred to Dr. Neel. I was battling Glacoma for several years and was referred to Glacoma Associates of Texas. By chance I had my first appointment with Dr Neel and things have been better since. He is very professional, very caring, and I have full confidence in him and his staff. I can recommend Dr Neel without hesitation

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

When Dr.Neelakantan diagnosed my eye condition about five years ago,he told methat I have glaucoma.He explained to me what glaucoma is he said that its pressure in the eye, he had a computer in the room and showed me the difference between my right eye and my left.He started me on eye drops first.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

HE IS FANTASTIC!

I am so glad I was referred to this doctor! I appreciate the time he spent with me instead of rushing out like other known physicians. I have recommended him to my family and friends. I have seen many M.D's and his expertise and bedside manners and the way HE explains my condition was outstanding! HANDS DOWN, HE IS AMAZING!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Worst Doctor!

Went for an initial visit to determine glaucoma procedure needed and will never return to him; he was the rudest doctor that we have ever encountered; his staff as well. He disregard my concern and questions for my procedure and acknowledged 3 interuptions during my visit and did not return to my question. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone! He truly does not care for his patients nor does he have the patience to understand the situation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

Do not go to this man unless it is life or death

I had cataract surgery from this dr. He was very rude throughout the surgery and seemed to only care about the money he was receiving. He became angry at me during the surgery because I was moving and yelled at me. He was talking about the way he treated his staff by bragging how he had made two of them cry. He seems to have no respect for women.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arvind Neelakantan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Ronald Fellman

    Ophthalmology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    39
  • Dr. Matthew Emanuel

    Ophthalmology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (19)
    8
  • Dr. Michelle Butler

    Ophthalmology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9