The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Godfrey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 21 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Godfrey?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Thankful

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Dr Godfrey has taken care of me for over 15 years. He's a brilliant and caring Dr. I trust him and appreciate everything he's done. His Tec Camille is so caring I feel like I'm visiting rather than going to an eye appointment .the whole staff is amazing. I thank and appreciate everything they do for me.Dr Godfrey is the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful caring doctor

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr Godfrey’s for 10+ years. He is a wonderful, caring doctor that has provided me many urgent visits, immediate care and ability to retain my sight.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Dr. Godfrey knowledgeable and compassionate! Camille, his nurse, is a gem!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr Godfreys for some year's. Last year I had a significant change in my vision. I was given all the tests that are available, and some, to try and diagnose the problem. Dr Godfrey was persistent and through and did not give up until he was comfortable with the Diagnosis. He is a very caring and compassionate, and listens to all your and concerns. So likewise is Camille his lead assistant. She also went over and above to get me into see Dr's that were not always covered under my insurance plan. I would recommend Dr Godfrey to any patient looking for an Ophthalmologist specializing in Glaucoma. All the office staff are very helpful, and show concern for all their patients. Thank you for such great care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Godfrey for OVER a year; In a few words all I can say is that someone needs to clone him. If more doctors of all specialties were as eqipped in education/knowledge, treating every person as an individual and not as a number, patient, kind, giving you enough time so that you understand your treatment and ONE OF THE BIGGEST HEARTS. i was very fearful of the 2 surgeries that I had to have; but praise God, Dr. Godfrey put my nerves at ease and did not rest until my results before and after were great. NOW TO HIS WONDER FULL ASSISTANT Camile Leonard...behind every great doctor is a great staff and Camile is just that. She''s very knowledgeable, patient, kind, sociable and takes your calls; also she does not make you foolish when you ask her questions. AGAIN, SHE IS V ERY SMART. Dr. Godfrey is v ery blessed to have her as his right hand. I have to get someone to drive me from Arlington, Tx to Dallas and it is definitely worth the effort. I would not trust my eyes to anyone else. If I was a rich person I would open up a grant in Dr. Godfrey and Camile's name so that everyone would have the opportunity to experience what TRUE HEALTH PROFESSIONALISM IS ALL ABOUT. Thank you. P.S. Feel free to give Camile a BIG HUG AND RAISE cause she deserves it. I guess I need to stop referring Dr. Godfrey to my friends cause he's become very popular. Yvonne Bartley

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rodrick and Porcha Jones

Posted on September 19th, 2017

After visiting an eye doctor that we were not really comfortable with, someone referred Dr. Godfrey to us. We THANK GOD for Dr. Godfrey because without his immediate persistence with my husbands eye care, he would have been blind. Dr. Godfrey took immediate action and my husband was in surgery 2 week after our first visit with him. Not only did Dr. God (eye) as I so affectionately call him for saving my husbands eye, but he was very transparent, very informative with a funny sense of humor. But not only is it just the doctor, but it was his nurse Camille who was our "rock" Camille Leonard treated us like family. I considered my husband her "Patient Husband" because she was very concerned and stern with him when it came to his eye care. She was very gentle, but on point. When I was scared for my husband losing his eye sight, she was always there to make me/us feel better. I could call her and ask her any questions, and she would be right there to answer. She is very informative, with a gentle spirit. I could go on and on about our transition to Dr. Godfrey, Camille and staff, but I know one thing, I wouldn't trust anyone else with his eyes. I was so pleased with their work, that I sent the staff some famous "Tiff's Treats" just to say thank you. So again, Thank you Dr. Godfrey, and thank you Camille for always being on point, on time, and very caring about the health and concern for your employees. We love them!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderfull!

Posted on September 18th, 2017

I was there to support (and driver) for my dad's surgery. The staff members, like Priscilla, have been so helpful and knowledgeable about the surgery and the after care. They helped make my dad and I comfortable and at ease with the whole process. Their friendliness and professionalism is why I always recommend Dr.Godrey to friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on September 17th, 2017

My first visit to Glaucoma Associates and Dr. Godfrey was excellent. From the time I arrived until we checked out I felt that everything was thoroughly explained and there was a great deal of concern regarding my treatment. The thoroughness of the examination was very comforting and his staff very caring. Even the checkout process (Kelly) was amazing. Thank you, so nice to find such a caring group.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2017

I know my mom is in good hands when she goes to see Dr. Godfrey and his nurse Priscilla. I would recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Godfre;y is a great eye doctor. He is very knowledgable of glaucoma and has performed two surgeries for me. He is positive and explain

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Exellent

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Thought he was very knowledgeable in his field, and was very caring. And he took time with me to explain what was going on with my eyes and vision. I highly recommend him. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon and doctor

Posted on August 30th, 2013

My mother was his patient for 11 years. Her opthamalogist sent her to Dr. Godfrey on an emergency basis due to her acute diagnosis. We were seen immediately and he told my mother that he would do everything that he could to save her eyesight and he did. Her eyesight was 20/25 until the day she died. We knew everyone in his office. I found them to be friendly and willing to work with my work schedule so that I could take my mother to her appointments. Dr. Godfrey always explained what he was doing, what he found during his exam and was always wonderful to me after my mother's many surgeries as he explained what he had done during surgery. When she died, he sent a sympathy card with a lovely note telling me how much he always enjoyed our visits when we came to the office. If I ever develop glaucoma, I will be going to him to treat it, whether it be mild or acute.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Godfrey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.