Dr. Edward Gindi MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Find a different allergist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! The office staff was rude, the qait was long, limited appts had to wait 2 weeks to get in, Dr had zero patience for my son, and refused to answer ANY questions till all six sessions werr completed and when they were he had no idea why my sons nose is always stuffy, not allergic to anything and finally after these full 6 months prescribed a nasal spray! Very arrogant and if you have a question he gives an icy stare shuts you u. Ugh, sorry but I have Nothing nice to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Can't believe anyone goes there!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Overly inflated ego! Thinks he's G-d's gift to humanity. Extremely impatient and rough with kids. I can't find a single nice thing to say...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
The Best Allergist Out there!! I've tried many!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gindi was a miracle worker for my child. I went to few allergists who couldn't tell me all foods that my child was allergic to- he has very sophisticated & efficient skin testing that helped me get rid of my daughter's eczema completely after suffering for 18 months! Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doctor in terms of diagnosing. But has a horrible bedside manner. Rude to my kids and has absolutely no patients for children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
WAY TOO BUSY, DOESNT CARE
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are concerned for your children in an emergency this is NOT THE DR for you.Dr Ghindi does not respond in an emergency. If you are in the ER or in the hospital for 3 days he just says "come see me when you get out"He is a decent diagnostician BUT thats where it ends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Known for catching potential problems early, but from personal experience I now understand that his reputation is greater than his care. Fed up with long wait times and curt, even harsh bedside manner. Became too busy to really care about his patients, and too full of himself to listen to them. I plan on switching to another pediatrician ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Known for diagnosing problems easily. Excellent if your child has additional problems or challenges like allergies or asthma. Has become increasingly popular and it has been harder to get an appointment to see him specifically.

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Edward Gindi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.