ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Gindi Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Gindi?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Find a different allergist

Wow! The office staff was rude, the qait was long, limited appts had to wait 2 weeks to get in, Dr had zero patience for my son, and refused to answer ANY questions till all six sessions werr completed and when they were he had no idea why my sons nose is always stuffy, not allergic to anything and finally after these full 6 months prescribed a nasal spray! Very arrogant and if you have a question he gives an icy stare shuts you u. Ugh, sorry but I have Nothing nice to say.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Can't believe anyone goes there!!!!

Horrible bedside manner. Overly inflated ego! Thinks he's G-d's gift to humanity. Extremely impatient and rough with kids. I can't find a single nice thing to say...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

The Best Allergist Out there!! I've tried many!!

Dr. Gindi was a miracle worker for my child. I went to few allergists who couldn't tell me all foods that my child was allergic to- he has very sophisticated & efficient skin testing that helped me get rid of my daughter's eczema completely after suffering for 18 months! Thanks Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

He is a good doctor in terms of diagnosing. But has a horrible bedside manner. Rude to my kids and has absolutely no patients for children.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

WAY TOO BUSY, DOESNT CARE

If you are concerned for your children in an emergency this is NOT THE DR for you.Dr Ghindi does not respond in an emergency. If you are in the ER or in the hospital for 3 days he just says "come see me when you get out"He is a decent diagnostician BUT thats where it ends.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Known for catching potential problems early, but from personal experience I now understand that his reputation is greater than his care. Fed up with long wait times and curt, even harsh bedside manner. Became too busy to really care about his patients, and too full of himself to listen to them. I plan on switching to another pediatrician ASAP.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 11th, 2010

Known for diagnosing problems easily. Excellent if your child has additional problems or challenges like allergies or asthma. Has become increasingly popular and it has been harder to get an appointment to see him specifically.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Gindi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Yaffa Fishman

    Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Tehila Saadia

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi