ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Tan Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Tan?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Legal Drug Dealer.

Tan us a "Legalized Drug Dealer". He Over perscribes. Refuses to give me a refferal Dr. ,even though I moved 25 miles away, and it's atleast an hour drive to his office from my home, if the traffic is good.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

After a week of trying to reach this doctor through his appointment service I finally received a call back from Linda the woman who makes his appointments. The only reason she called me back was because another doctor had called Dr. Tan directly on my behalf. I was already upset after waiting so long anxiously waiting for a call back to get an appointment. Linda was immediately abrasive and condescending in response to my tone and told me in so many words that they are simply too busy right now. I then asked her how long it takes to simply call someone back to let them know this. She replied with "I don't think we're the right fit" and hung up on me. I can expect something like this from the DMV but this is a psychiatrists office. If you can't treat people with compassion then this is not the right field to be in. I'm very disappointed in Dr. Tan for treating his patients like this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Dr, T is a good man.

I have been seeing Dr Tan for about five years. I have been very pleased with he and his staff. He seems to be concerned about how things are going and any negative side effects re: my meds. His asst. Linda is great. She calls in my Rx for me if needed and is cool about last minute scheduling changes. I would definitely recommend Dr. Tan to a friend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 16th, 2011

at first i though dr tan was stand-off'ish and cold. but once he got to know me, he became very caring and accommodating. his office manager is very nice and returns my calls within 24 hours.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

The Best

I have been going to Dr. Tan for years and find him to be one of the most trustworthy doctors. He does not over prescribe and is extremely attentive to your individual needs. I HIGHLY recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2010

An Exceptional Doctor

Dr Tan not only clarified a misidentified diagnosis, but promptly changed my treatment. Unlike my previous psychiatrist, he is concerned about side effects, makes changes to medication and runs labs regularly. He gives out samples regularly so I save on the Insurance copay's. I appreciate his assistant who has handled my difficult insurance prescription prior authorizations. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Tan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Christine Hradesky

    Psychiatry

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Robert Weinstock

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Daniel Plotkin

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    38