Dr. Gang Hu MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Hurst, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Appointment for Cataract surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After checking in at the main desk, the wait time was not long and I was taken into office after office doing all sorts of tests for my upcoming surgery. Every one was very courteous and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love everything about dr.Hu and the staff thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything went well for me I was given good care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Charles Crossman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hu did my cataract surgery fine professional serguon . I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Dorothy Ackerman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my cataracts done with dr Hu many years ago and he was very professional. Love the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Donna Conner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is great! Staff is very friendly. The Drs are awesome. They make you feel like they really care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Dr.cox is so great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office staff is so friendly! The Dr's are great. Would recommend anyone to come try this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Love this office!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is the best. Everyone on the staff is really nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
would not visit again.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had me wait about 3 hours to tell me your eye football you need long time basket ball.yeah thats the diagnosis. eye no good I send you back to optomitrist. If they no want to fit you contact lense, you come back. I will take you and you pay me more money and I give you contacts lense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
beware his promises
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor will promise you the moon but does not deliver!!! Tells you a different story each time you see him. Keeps you coming back but never does anything. Favorite saying is "you have dry eyes" and thinks that is a "cure all". I would never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gang Hu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hurst, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Ranelle

45 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charley Andrews III

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Warren

21 years experience

4.8 of 5