Dr. Harvey Carter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Brillant Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cater is outstanding in every respect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Excellent eye doctor; awful wait times
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carter is amazing...the best eye doctor around. I had lasik surgery in 2007 by Carter are Center with annual followups over the past 8 years. The only negative is the wait time at the office. Most appointments there is an hour wait with a waiting room packed. They definitely over book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
three hour visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three months after having eye surgery done by Dr. Harvery Carter of the Carter Eye Center in Dallas, I am still unable to obtain my medical records, surgical notes, or test results. This is despite roughly 10 written and phone requests both to Dr. Carter and his staff! I also went to Dr. Carter in an attempt to have him fix a damaged Crystalens caused by my original eye surgeon who implanted it; namely, Dr. Trevor Woodhams of the Woodhams Eye Clinic in Atlanta. In my opinion, these are both eye surgeons to stay far away from!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Dr Worse Dr to work for he is a rasist mean person if you are poor he hates you as a patient if you are rich he will love you. He will write down wrong #s just to make you have surgery T
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Dr Harvey Carter was the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harvey Carter is one of the most professional and skilled eye doctors that I have every met. He really is the best and has the most up to date equipment. He performed my LASIK surgery about 8 months ago and I could not be happier with my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Dr Harvey Carter was Very Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harvey Carter was very professional when I visited him and I am very happy with my experience at Carter Eye Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Dr Harvey Carter was great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really had a great experience with Dr. Harvey Carter. The staff at the Carter Eye Center was great and help me out with all of the questions that I had. I was referred by a friend of mine that had LASIK there becasue she had seen a commercial showing Dr. Carter as the Cowboys LASIK surgeon. She figured that if he was good enough for the Cowboys then he was good enough for her. She was right! He was very nice and made me feel at ease. I am very happy with my decision to have LASIK with Dr. Harvey Carter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Seeing clearly
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carter did my LASIK a few years ago and I couldn't be happier with the results!!! He and his staff were amazing and really worked with me financially to get the best results with what I could afford. I would recommend Dr. Carter to anyone thinking about getting surgery, or who just has a question about their eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2008
Dr. Carter is a very knowledgeable eye doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with his expertise. He has a great reputation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Harvey Carter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Bentley

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Strong

12 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Vaughan

4.5 of 5