ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joan Abernethy Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joan Abernethy?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Not happy with results from cataract surgery

Dr Abernathy did cataract surgery on both of my eyes. I have had clouds in both eyes ever since. It is difficult to see when driving during the day. I have complained numerous times and gone in for exam after exam. I was charged each time for the exam. Dr Abernathy seemed to have no solution to my sight problems. She doesn't seem very concerned either. I do not recommend going to Neathery Eye Associates. I wish I had it to do over. I would go somewhere else. Typing this review is difficult because of the constant clouds in both eyes. Stay away from these people.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 24th, 2015

You can lose hundreds of $

DrAbernethy is A+, but I would not have any surgery there because of their billing mistakes. Every aspect of my husband's surgery has involved BIG mistakes, hundreds of dollars, and none have been in our favor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Dr. Abernethy

Cataract surgery. Great Dr, short wait, takes time with patients, gave me great advise on lens replacement. Wonderful Dr, you will not regret using her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Dr Abernethy may be a good doctor, I don't know. My eye Dr referred me to her for my cataract so I set up an appointment. At 2PM I entered the waiting room. At 3PM I told them I would not wait any longer and left. No one had come out to say 'sorry there is a delay' or anything else. They have not tried to contact me to apologize, reschedule, or even offer an explanation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Terrific Dr

Always friendly as is the staff. She won't let you leave until all of your questions have been answered. I will always go back to her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joan Abernethy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Farshid Ighani-Hosseinabad

    Dr. Farshid Ighani-Hosseinabad

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Kelly Haithcock

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. David Nethery

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    2.6
    (12)
    21