Dr. Lewis Frazee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Rude doctor who don't care about you!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude doctor who don't care about patients and treat them like a piece of furniture. No greetings or any politeness in dealing with clients/patients at all!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Dr. Frazee is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frazee is the best doc ever! I moved out of the area and went to another doc for my annual exam. The doc said I had irreparable damage to my optic nerves and that it was a miracle I could see at all! So I drove miles to see Dr. Frazee again. He did some tests and said my optic nerves are normal! I'll never go to another eye doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
A more friendly, caring style would go a long way.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A more friendly, caring style would go a long way to make this a better place to go for treatment. The morale here is low and it makes it kind of a dreary work environment without many smiles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Mistake After Mistake
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was completely misdiagnosed. Horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Long time patient - outstanding diagnostician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr Frazee since he started in Plano (mid-80s). He is the guy you want when there is trouble. Office is organized with monitors in each rum that the techs update as you go through. He diagnosed a macular hole in my eye after many years, set me up with the retinal specialist immediately. The retinal specialist was impressed that he caught it so soon. He is very efficient. You may not want to be married to him, but you do want him for your doctor or surgeon. He is brisk, but very thorough. I have never had any problems at all in the 25+ years he has been my ophthalmologist. He is now in Carrollton, which is much close to me. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Busy, but thorough
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frazee is a wonderful physician. He isn't the kind of guy to try to hold your hand through an examination or sugar coat a diagnosis. He is very up front and honest. His staff makes up for his slight lack of personality. Wonderful experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Staff in Plano esp Refraction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and does not have Customer Service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
My eye doc for 23 years!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Frazee since I moved to TX. In 2002, I had an issue with swelling around my eyes. I thought it was allergies so I went to an allergist - nothing worked so I went to Dr. Frazee. It took Dr. Frazee about 2 seconds of looking at my eyes to diagnose the problem - Grave's Disease. Confirmed by a blood test and Dr. Frazee personally got on the phone with a neuro-ophthalmologist and got me into that specialist within a few days. He saved my eyesight!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed with Dr. frazee and entire staff. His knowledge helped diagnose another issue that has been undiagnosed my entire life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Bad experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Frazee four times. The first one was okay. The second three (one visit planned, two follow-ups) were a nightmare. He has someone else ask you questions about your eyes and health, then doesn't even look at what they wrote as far as I could tell. He not only cost me time and a great deal of money, but---worst of all--caused me eye trouble as a result of his treatment. I told him I would not return, and then got a letter (this part is funny) from him "firing" me as a patient. I would never recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
The Eye Factory
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frazee has about a dozen young female techs that do all the diagnostic tasks, which in my case, included giving me the news that I had glaucoma. I would have expected that information to come directly from the doctor, not a young tech. I saw this as extremely unprofessional and I felt sorry for the tech, who seemed surprised that I didn't already know. I will search for another ophthalmologist, one who isn't afraid to talk to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Efficient and thorough care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our whole family uses Dr. Frazee and we have been extremely satisfied. We all have different issues but Dr. Frazee is always thorough in his exams and fully explains what is going on. We couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lewis Frazee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Passmore

48 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ellen Ngo

5 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Joseph

24 years experience

3.5 of 5