ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mehdi Hemmat Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mehdi Hemmat?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Best OB/GYN

Dr. Hemmat is the best OB/GYN ever. Thank you for all you do Dr. Hemmat.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2014

AWESOME DR!!!!

I have been a patient of Dr. Hemmat's for the last 20 years. Initially I had gone to Dr. Hemmat regarding painful medical problems and he took the time to listen and treat me. He has delivered all 3 of my children, as well as, family and friends and is like part of the family to me and my husband. He has always taken time to answer any questions and concerns for procedures I have had. I have always recommended him to friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2013

4Ks

Dr. Medhi Hemmat is family. Courtesy, welcoming, and professional. I thought I could not have kids until I met him. He is honest and will take the time to explain everything. To hear that I can conceive and have children was very promising. My husband and I have four beautiful children, three boys and a girl; ages 12, 8, 6, and 17 months old. We are ever so grateful for Dr. Hemmat. We adore him so much. I don't know what I am going to do when he retires. He is family. Thank you so much Dr. Medhi Hemmat. We love so much!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Although the doctor is nice during the appointment his follow-up is terrible. I was told by his office his nurse would call me to discuss my results, I called for a month and they never got back to me. After a month consisting of promises that either his nurse or he would discuss my tests only to call and find out his office was closed I switched doctors. I would NOT suggest him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2012

Dr. Hemmat is trust worthy, honest, caring, and attentive.Dr. Hemmat delivered two of my four kids. We love him dearly. I am very lucky to have Dr. Hemmat as my OB/GYN for over 20 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Honest. Loving. Caring. I would recommend to family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Dr. Hemmat Rocks!

I love Dr. Hemmat. I have been going to him for years for my pap smear tests. He is very kind, gentle and professional. He remembers me each year I go! He's the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

Wonderful doctor! He treated me during my first pregnancy and he was great in answering all of my questions and concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mehdi Hemmat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Pedro, CA.

  • Dr. Barry Tischler

    Dr. Barry Tischler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Pedro, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    52
  • Dr. David Speiser

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Pedro, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (52)
    30
  • Dr. Michelle Barhaghi

    Dr. Michelle Barhaghi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Pedro, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    9