Dr. Mehdi Hemmat MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Best OB/GYN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hemmat is the best OB/GYN ever. Thank you for all you do Dr. Hemmat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
AWESOME DR!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hemmat's for the last 20 years. Initially I had gone to Dr. Hemmat regarding painful medical problems and he took the time to listen and treat me. He has delivered all 3 of my children, as well as, family and friends and is like part of the family to me and my husband. He has always taken time to answer any questions and concerns for procedures I have had. I have always recommended him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2013
4Ks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Medhi Hemmat is family. Courtesy, welcoming, and professional. I thought I could not have kids until I met him. He is honest and will take the time to explain everything. To hear that I can conceive and have children was very promising. My husband and I have four beautiful children, three boys and a girl; ages 12, 8, 6, and 17 months old. We are ever so grateful for Dr. Hemmat. We adore him so much. I don't know what I am going to do when he retires. He is family. Thank you so much Dr. Medhi Hemmat. We love so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the doctor is nice during the appointment his follow-up is terrible. I was told by his office his nurse would call me to discuss my results, I called for a month and they never got back to me. After a month consisting of promises that either his nurse or he would discuss my tests only to call and find out his office was closed I switched doctors. I would NOT suggest him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hemmat is trust worthy, honest, caring, and attentive.Dr. Hemmat delivered two of my four kids. We love him dearly. I am very lucky to have Dr. Hemmat as my OB/GYN for over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest. Loving. Caring. I would recommend to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Dr. Hemmat Rocks!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Hemmat. I have been going to him for years for my pap smear tests. He is very kind, gentle and professional. He remembers me each year I go! He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful doctor! He treated me during my first pregnancy and he was great in answering all of my questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mehdi Hemmat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Pedro, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Maureen Mulvihill

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reza Askari

12 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leilani Woodson

17 years experience

4.7 of 5