The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Roman Filipowicz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.8
  • 32
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Roman Filipowicz?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Best of the best!

Posted on January 18th, 2017

I am truly grateful for the pain relief this skilled surgeon brought me! (During a holiday, no less!) The best part was his wonderful personality! I immediately felt at ease. Keep up the good work, Sir! I would highly recommend Dr. Filipowicz to anyone. He really cares about his patients!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the best

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Truly cares about his patients. A good doctor and a great man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

getting an appt is not so easy only due to the fact that he is an awesome Dr. I would absolutely recommend anyone to him...I love his bedisde manner..he is a very caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

AMAZING DR AND STAFF

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Dr Roman is skilled and very professional. I would trust him to do another surgery on me if he would agree. I haven't been able to sit or stand straight in 25 yrs. Hope to obtain him for a very wanted surgery on my middle back. He is definitely a 10 star rating.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a patient that is in a lot of pain from work injury

Posted on September 5th, 2013

a very nice and understanding doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2013

A passionate doctor who truly cares about his patients. I am blessed to have met him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Perfect!

Posted on July 8th, 2012

I have always had bad experiences with doctors until now. He was able to diagnose my problem that several doctors prior could not! He was very kind and patient! I give my highest recommendation to this doc !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God Bless Dr. Fil!

Posted on May 10th, 2010

I am so thankful that Dr. Fil was there to fix my acute subdural hematoma. He saved my life. I could have been left with severe brain injury or not have been around at all. Now I am 100% better and able to enjoy the rest of my life.Masterfull skills and a great bedside manner, what more could you ask?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best Neurosurgeon to have!

Posted on April 20th, 2008

He is great and I am blessed to be his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Roman Filipowicz is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Michigan City, IN.