Surgeons
34 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
2000 Roosevelt Rd
Ste 202
Valparaiso, IN 46383
219-531-8908
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

21

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.8181818181818 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.7272727272727 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 21 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore. Yahoo.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  awesome  |  show details
by peggy hale on Feb 11th, 2014

Dr Roman is skilled and very professional. I would trust him to do another surgery on me if he would agree. I haven't been able to sit or stand straight in 25 yrs. Hope to obtain him for a very wanted surgery on my middle back. He is definitely a 10 star rating.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  a patient that is in a lot of pain from work injury  |  show details
by chris kozlowski on Sep 5th, 2013

a very nice and understanding doctor

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 19th, 2013

A passionate doctor who truly cares about his patients. I am blessed to have met him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Perfect!  |  show details
Jul 8th, 2012

I have always had bad experiences with doctors until now. He was able to diagnose my problem that several doctors prior could not! He was very kind and patient! I give my highest recommendation to this doc !

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by A.K. on Jul 6th, 2010

Dr. Filipowicz is awesome. I'm blessed to be his patient.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  God Bless Dr. Fil!  |  show details
by Mark Seaman on May 10th, 2010

I am so thankful that Dr. Fil was there to fix my acute subdural hematoma. He saved my life. I could have been left with severe brain injury or not have been around at all. Now I am 100% better and able to enjoy the rest of my life.Masterfull skills and a great bedside manner, what more could you ask?

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 2nd, 2008 on yahoo.com

I thought he was really quite good at what he does and had a nice bedside manner, which always helps. I saw him at the hospital a few weeks ago 3-4 times while there. He doesn't talk over your head and was pleasant, not condescending at all and not full o

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The best Neurosurgeon to have!  |  show details
by Angela Krycka on Apr 19th, 2008

He is great and I am blessed to be his patient.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 9th, 2005 on yahoo.com

If you need a neurosurgeon/neurologist, see him!: I have been seeing him for quite sometime and have a glowing opinion of him, you can't get any better than him. I highly reccomend him!

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse