Dr. Stephen Mcilveen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Paramus, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McIllveen, himself, is a good doctor. Slow in Promptness of appointments, but, thorough. Good Bedside manner. I HONESTLY, CAN'T SAY ANYTHING nice about their billing dept. NOTE-THERE IS NO PAYMENT PLAN, and if he isn't in your Network, They call you up and DEMAND THE BALANCE BEFORE YOUR CLAIM IS SETTLED WITH THE INSURANCE..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
retired athletic coach player
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is one of the best orthopedic dr. I have delt with and that is a lot. g Great diagnostic dr. worked on progressive rehab before having to operate. He was good and great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Mcilveen started 3 years ago in emergency and he was kind and compassionate and told me all the pros and cons from my accident with my arm. He is very thorough when he examines and you're going to want someone to spend time with you as all his patients would. His office staff are nothing but nice and helpful and I have never heard them be rude to anyone. There is a waiting time but it is worth it if comes down to your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a caring, compassionate and thorough surgeon! The wait time is worth it because he treats all his patients with the same care I would want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hip replacement went smoothly with no problems. Doctor made me feel as if I was part of his close friends and family. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
HE'S THE BEST IN THE WORLD !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor but a terrible office staff. The girl at the front desk is rude. I was told to cancel a trip to Florida to get pre surgical testing done. Had totalk to doctor who though there was no problem about having it done earlier. Office staff didn't agree and he had to handle the situation. What a waste of time for a great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McIlveen is one of the kindest .....the kindest doctor I have ever come across. The time in the waiting room may be long....but he is well worth it .....and he will spend as much time as need be with you. Great Dr.

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, McIlveen is a kind, caring doctor. The girl that sits up front who apparently runs the office is condescending, rude, uncaring, loud and unprofessional. The doctor deserves better. I won't be returning because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2008
Good Doctor...BAD Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very happy with medical care...but his office staff can be nasty and uncooperative when it comes to billing. I was ripped off and couldn't get the doctor to even talk to me about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2008
A DOCTOR'S DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A REAL PRO AND A GREAT GUY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Mcilveen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.