The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Mcilveen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Mcilveen?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Dr. McIllveen, himself, is a good doctor. Slow in Promptness of appointments, but, thorough. Good Bedside manner. I HONESTLY, CAN'T SAY ANYTHING nice about their billing dept. NOTE-THERE IS NO PAYMENT PLAN, and if he isn't in your Network, They call you up and DEMAND THE BALANCE BEFORE YOUR CLAIM IS SETTLED WITH THE INSURANCE..

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

retired athletic coach player

The doctor is one of the best orthopedic dr. I have delt with and that is a lot. g Great diagnostic dr. worked on progressive rehab before having to operate. He was good and great bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

My experience with Dr. Mcilveen started 3 years ago in emergency and he was kind and compassionate and told me all the pros and cons from my accident with my arm. He is very thorough when he examines and you're going to want someone to spend time with you as all his patients would. His office staff are nothing but nice and helpful and I have never heard them be rude to anyone. There is a waiting time but it is worth it if comes down to your health.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

What a caring, compassionate and thorough surgeon! The wait time is worth it because he treats all his patients with the same care I would want.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Hip replacement went smoothly with no problems. Doctor made me feel as if I was part of his close friends and family. Highly recommend.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

HE'S THE BEST IN THE WORLD !!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

great doctor

Wonderful doctor but a terrible office staff. The girl at the front desk is rude. I was told to cancel a trip to Florida to get pre surgical testing done. Had totalk to doctor who though there was no problem about having it done earlier. Office staff didn't agree and he had to handle the situation. What a waste of time for a great surgeon.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Dr. McIlveen is one of the kindest .....the kindest doctor I have ever come across. The time in the waiting room may be long....but he is well worth it .....and he will spend as much time as need be with you. Great Dr.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Dr, McIlveen is a kind, caring doctor. The girl that sits up front who apparently runs the office is condescending, rude, uncaring, loud and unprofessional. The doctor deserves better. I won't be returning because of her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2008

Good Doctor...BAD Staff

Very happy with medical care...but his office staff can be nasty and uncooperative when it comes to billing. I was ripped off and couldn't get the doctor to even talk to me about it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2008

A DOCTOR'S DOCTOR

A REAL PRO AND A GREAT GUY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Mcilveen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.

  • Dr. Louis Quartararo

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (50)
    24
  • Dr. Peter Salob

    Dr. Peter Salob

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (52)
    17
  • Dr. Dante Implicito

    Dr. Dante Implicito

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (43)
    26