Dr. Everett Moody MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Irving, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 105 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

105 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly, compassionate. Great with small children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
He is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Moody saved 2 of my sons' vision by his accurate diagnosis and persistent long-term treatment. We have been continuous patients of Dr Moody for 19 years and have always been impressed with his individual treatment of every patient. He is an amazing generous man and the absolute best Dr in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love dr moody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Moody is an awesome doctor! You could not have a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Amazing.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He operated on me around 3 times when I was young and operated on my brother 5. He's a great doctor makes everything easier to understand, especially since my mom didn't speak English well. Great results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Jacob
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son loves him and trusts him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Moody!!! He is awesome with children!

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had surgery. Dr Moody is everything you would want a doctor to be. Took time to explain everything. Great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moody has done an amazing job working with my daughter. and her eye surgery went very well. we are so grateful that we found a fantastic doctor and I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moody is a fantastic surgeon. He is very skilled. Wonderful doctor!!

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moody is a wonderful doctor. The man could do his job with his eyes closed. My baby had eye surgery on both eyes and he healed my baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Never See This Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is an absolute joke! He stumbled into the room with dirty scrubs mumbling something to himself. He then proceeded to wave some things around in front of my child's face and tell incoherent stories about how he is one of the most experienced doctors in his field, something about a trip he took to someplace with some other doctor, then another one about his son. We we saved by the fact that his cell phone rang, but were shocked when he said, "I have a mentally ill daughter" and answered the call in the middle of the exam only to have a 5 minute conversation about what to have for dinner that night. When he hung up, he told us that our son needed surgery and that the technician would take us to speak to the surgery scheduler. I would not let this guy operate on my child if he was the last doctor on earth! I have also talked with other people who have had this same experience with him. He claims to have the best success rate, but after some very in-depth research, I have found that he actually has one of the highest rates of re-operation and has been investigated by several of the hospitals where he performs surgery. Not only that, but one of the surgeries he performs is highly frowned upon by his fellow pediatric ophthalmologists. After our appointment, I called to voice some of my concerns to the office manager, Ruby. Not only was she one of the rudest people I have ever spoken to, she told me that if I wasn't happy, I just needed to go somewhere else and hung up on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Everett Moody, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.