ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Everett Moody Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Everett Moody?

Ratings and Reviews

105 Ratings with 27 Comments

  • Excellent
    79
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    79
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 105 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Very friendly, compassionate. Great with small children.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

He is the best!

Dr Moody saved 2 of my sons' vision by his accurate diagnosis and persistent long-term treatment. We have been continuous patients of Dr Moody for 19 years and have always been impressed with his individual treatment of every patient. He is an amazing generous man and the absolute best Dr in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

We love dr moody

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Dr Moody is an awesome doctor! You could not have a better doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Amazing.

He operated on me around 3 times when I was young and operated on my brother 5. He's a great doctor makes everything easier to understand, especially since my mom didn't speak English well. Great results!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Jacob

My son loves him and trusts him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

We love Dr. Moody!!! He is awesome with children!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

My daughter had surgery. Dr Moody is everything you would want a doctor to be. Took time to explain everything. Great personality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Dr. Moody has done an amazing job working with my daughter. and her eye surgery went very well. we are so grateful that we found a fantastic doctor and I would recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Dr. Moody is a fantastic surgeon. He is very skilled. Wonderful doctor!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Highly Recommend

Dr. Moody is a wonderful doctor. The man could do his job with his eyes closed. My baby had eye surgery on both eyes and he healed my baby.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

Never See This Doctor!

This guy is an absolute joke! He stumbled into the room with dirty scrubs mumbling something to himself. He then proceeded to wave some things around in front of my child's face and tell incoherent stories about how he is one of the most experienced doctors in his field, something about a trip he took to someplace with some other doctor, then another one about his son. We we saved by the fact that his cell phone rang, but were shocked when he said, "I have a mentally ill daughter" and answered the call in the middle of the exam only to have a 5 minute conversation about what to have for dinner that night. When he hung up, he told us that our son needed surgery and that the technician would take us to speak to the surgery scheduler. I would not let this guy operate on my child if he was the last doctor on earth! I have also talked with other people who have had this same experience with him. He claims to have the best success rate, but after some very in-depth research, I have found that he actually has one of the highest rates of re-operation and has been investigated by several of the hospitals where he performs surgery. Not only that, but one of the surgeries he performs is highly frowned upon by his fellow pediatric ophthalmologists. After our appointment, I called to voice some of my concerns to the office manager, Ruby. Not only was she one of the rudest people I have ever spoken to, she told me that if I wasn't happy, I just needed to go somewhere else and hung up on me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Everett Moody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Michael George

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Gary Tylock

    Ophthalmology

    Irving, TX 0.11 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    37
  • Dr. Robert Eisenberg

    Ophthalmology

    Irving, TX 0.25 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    42