Browse Health
Surgical Specialist, Orthopaedic Surgeon
16 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

36

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.1666666666667 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5555555555556 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5555555555556 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5789473684211 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.5789473684211 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 28 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Casola, Jackie on Jul 22nd, 2014

Staff friendly and helpful. Dr Baez spends his time with you and will answer all your questions. He makes you feel comfortable and he's funny. Will definately recommend to family and friends

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Experienced Orthopedic Surgeon  |  show details
May 6th, 2014

We picked this orthopedic surgeon due to ratings from this website and others. Dr. Baez is a top notch surgeon but you don't have to take my word for that. The house MD on staff at the hospital said so when she checked my Mom's hip replacement. Then the MD at the rehab facility where my mom stayed also said he was impressed with how good the hip replacement was. My Mom's English is limited (she speaks Chinese), still she felt Dr. Baez was very kind and spent the time necessary to explain the procedure. As a result you may have to wait past your appt. time. Since her hip replacement (done on April 7th) my 83yo Mom is no longer in pain and has her quality of life back. In my opinion, if you are looking for an excellent orthopedic surgeon, run, if you can ;>) to see Dr. Baez. He is a skilled surgeon.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  hip surgery  |  show details
Apr 10th, 2014

ever since dr baez replaced my hip nothing but pain and got a dropped foot after 4 x back dr baez gave me up what a nice dr

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The Best of the Best  |  show details
Nov 20th, 2012

Dr Baez is a one of a kind Dr. He listens and wants to learn more about his patient. He the best Dr I have ever been to.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  KIm McKelvey  |  show details
May 9th, 2012

Dr. Baez is the best! Had my hip replaced by him and he did a great job. No problems since. He has a wonderful personality and I highly reccomend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 7th, 2012

Most wonderful person/doctor I have ever had the pleasure of coming into contact with.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Angela P. ~Bellmore  |  show details
Apr 9th, 2011

Dr Baez is a caring, professional specialist. Even though you are in pain I walked out of his Plainview office with a smile :-) He's definetly the one to see as an Orthopedic Dr./Surgeon. Keep up the great work & the care that you give to your patients. Thank You

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful, Fabulous, Caring and whatever other good words!  |  show details
by Lori, Huntington, NY on Jan 7th, 2011

Took my five year old daughter here for an ankle injury. She is not an easy patient. Dr. Baez was so good with her I was stunned. He does not even specialize in pediatrics. As far as I'm concerned he should. Part of being a pediatric specialist is being able to have a great personality so children will let you take care of them. He took such great care of my daughter that i wish he was her primary care doctor too. It would make my life a lot easier. He is wonderful!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by G. Carbone on Sep 29th, 2010

Dr. Baez appears to be an expert in his field. He does not shy away from difficult problems and maintains a professional and courteous attitude.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse