Dr. Jorge Baez MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Rockville Centre, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baez was very professional and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions fully and made me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
excellent with my daughter
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. baez was so thorough and very sweet with my daughter when she jammed her finger in gym class. we were both very happy with the visit, the treatment and the staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Dr Baez is great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baez and the staff are extremely courteous and put you at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Horrible Bedside manner
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Baez was more interested in joking than diagnosing me. Once I started asking questions, he got mad as if he was furious that I would question him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Arrogant Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jokes while you are sitting in pain and somewhat mocks you to your face! I can't believe he is a doctor. I told him I had pain, he said it must be in my mind and made another random joke. Then he said to take x-rays and may need an MRI because they just put in a new MRI and it is state of the art. Who cares about his toys, I wanted him to give me some understanding. Have to find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Knee Replacement
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst ortho ever. Had a knee replacement-kept complaining of pain-Baez kept saying everything was OK, x rays good, etc. Finally went to another ortho-he saw that my knee is crooked and now I have to have the whole procedure done again This group is like a factory
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Confident and respectful in answering the many questions I fielded regarding full and partial joint replacement. Walked away totally informed. ~PES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baez is a great doctor. He's knowledgeable, polite, and spends enough time with the patient addressing all issues. I found myself a great ortho.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff friendly and helpful. Dr Baez spends his time with you and will answer all your questions. He makes you feel comfortable and he's funny. Will definately recommend to family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
KIm McKelvey
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baez is the best! Had my hip replaced by him and he did a great job. No problems since. He has a wonderful personality and I highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most wonderful person/doctor I have ever had the pleasure of coming into contact with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Angela P. ~Bellmore
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baez is a caring, professional specialist. Even though you are in pain I walked out of his Plainview office with a smile :-) He's definetly the one to see as an Orthopedic Dr./Surgeon. Keep up the great work & the care that you give to your patients. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jorge Baez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Goldstein

37 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Isaac Cohen

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Price

18 years experience

4.7 of 5