Dr. Jorge Baez MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Plainview, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

83 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Danger
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc has been sued and has two above average settlements as reported on NY Physician profile. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Dr. Baez does not listen to patient concerns
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too busy, spent little time, friendly but not really on top of my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Bad Doc
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baez is bad. He was unfriendly during a routine knee consultation and kept telling me I needed surgery. During surgery, he caused major nerve damage to the knee. When I complained about the pain post-op, he kept telling me it was normal. I knew it more and went to another doctor for a second opinion. That doc found major nerve damage as a result of surgery. Worst experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baez was very professional and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions fully and made me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
excellent with my daughter
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. baez was so thorough and very sweet with my daughter when she jammed her finger in gym class. we were both very happy with the visit, the treatment and the staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Dr Baez is great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baez and the staff are extremely courteous and put you at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Horrible Bedside manner
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Baez was more interested in joking than diagnosing me. Once I started asking questions, he got mad as if he was furious that I would question him.

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Arrogant Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jokes while you are sitting in pain and somewhat mocks you to your face! I can't believe he is a doctor. I told him I had pain, he said it must be in my mind and made another random joke. Then he said to take x-rays and may need an MRI because they just put in a new MRI and it is state of the art. Who cares about his toys, I wanted him to give me some understanding. Have to find someone else.

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Knee Replacement
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst ortho ever. Had a knee replacement-kept complaining of pain-Baez kept saying everything was OK, x rays good, etc. Finally went to another ortho-he saw that my knee is crooked and now I have to have the whole procedure done again This group is like a factory
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Confident and respectful in answering the many questions I fielded regarding full and partial joint replacement. Walked away totally informed. ~PES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baez is a great doctor. He's knowledgeable, polite, and spends enough time with the patient addressing all issues. I found myself a great ortho.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff friendly and helpful. Dr Baez spends his time with you and will answer all your questions. He makes you feel comfortable and he's funny. Will definately recommend to family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jorge Baez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.