The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jorge Baez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jorge Baez?

Ratings and Reviews

87 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    22
  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    22

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 87 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Danger

Doc has been sued and has two above average settlements as reported on NY Physician profile. Stay away.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Dr. Baez does not listen to patient concerns

Too busy, spent little time, friendly but not really on top of my concerns.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Bad Doc

Dr. Baez is bad. He was unfriendly during a routine knee consultation and kept telling me I needed surgery. During surgery, he caused major nerve damage to the knee. When I complained about the pain post-op, he kept telling me it was normal. I knew it more and went to another doctor for a second opinion. That doc found major nerve damage as a result of surgery. Worst experience.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Dr. Baez was very professional and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions fully and made me feel at ease.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

excellent with my daughter

dr. baez was so thorough and very sweet with my daughter when she jammed her finger in gym class. we were both very happy with the visit, the treatment and the staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Dr Baez is great

Dr Baez and the staff are extremely courteous and put you at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Horrible Bedside manner

Baez was more interested in joking than diagnosing me. Once I started asking questions, he got mad as if he was furious that I would question him.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Arrogant Doc

Jokes while you are sitting in pain and somewhat mocks you to your face! I can't believe he is a doctor. I told him I had pain, he said it must be in my mind and made another random joke. Then he said to take x-rays and may need an MRI because they just put in a new MRI and it is state of the art. Who cares about his toys, I wanted him to give me some understanding. Have to find someone else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Knee Replacement

Worst ortho ever. Had a knee replacement-kept complaining of pain-Baez kept saying everything was OK, x rays good, etc. Finally went to another ortho-he saw that my knee is crooked and now I have to have the whole procedure done again This group is like a factory

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Confident and respectful in answering the many questions I fielded regarding full and partial joint replacement. Walked away totally informed. ~PES

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Dr. Baez is a great doctor. He's knowledgeable, polite, and spends enough time with the patient addressing all issues. I found myself a great ortho.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

Staff friendly and helpful. Dr Baez spends his time with you and will answer all your questions. He makes you feel comfortable and he's funny. Will definately recommend to family and friends

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jorge Baez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.

  • Dr. Fernando Checo Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Plainview, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (49)
    7
  • Dr. Crispin Ong

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Plainview, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Jordan Kerker

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Plainview, NY 0 mi

    3.4
    (18)
    13