ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mong?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Great Doctor, Incompetent Staff

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Great doctor, probably the best eye doctor I've ever had, but the staff here is horrible. Two weeks to get an appointment, messed-up insurance paperwork and bad attitude in general. I finally got fed up and found a new doctor. Sorry Dr. M., I really enjoyed talking to you but your people are incompetent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 6th, 2014

After years of going to different ophthalmologists I went to Dr. Mong. He was the only one that could figure out how to correct my sight problem. I, finally, was able to see perfectly. Since then, he has seen my whole family. My mom, as well, had a problem that all other doctors never paid attention to. She was not correctly diagnosed until she saw Dr. Mong, who did not stop until he found the root to her problem. He did a great job himself and also worked with the other specialists to correctly diagnose and treat my mom's problem. This, for me and my family, makes the difference. Now a days most doctors don't care about treating the root of our problems, they just treat our symptoms and keep receiving us at their offices once and again. Dr. Mong is different. He is an excellent doctor and a very personable one too, who really cares about his patients. I truly recommend Dr. Mong.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

H. Dhooghe

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

Dr. Mong has been our family eye doctor for several years now. What I am most impressed with is his expertise and thoroughness in checking our eyes. He has been extremely generous with his time during check-ups and he has been ready with innovative techniques when my son presented some challenging issues. He has also shown us that he is concerned about our "whole health" status. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The presentation of our insurance claims has been quick and painless thanks to them. I whole-heartedly recommend Dr. Mong to everyone I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 21st, 2014

Dr. Mong has been my eye doctor for several years and he always takes his time to explain in detail what he will do and what I need to do to get better. Although I don't live in Grapevine anymore, I did not change my eye doctor. I rather going to a good doctor that explains everything to me, even if it takes me an hour to get there, than to go to a nearby doctor that doesn't really care about my situation. I highly recommend Dr. Mong's services, he truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2013

The worst experience I have ever had bar none.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2013

I have seen Dr. Mong about 5-6 times. He is a great doctor and is not rushed when I've gone in. He prescribed a natural remedy (as opposed to medication) to treat an issue with my eye, and it worked. Overall, I rate this doctor very high. My only gripe is that he has only one assistant who seems to be overwhelmed and therefore processing paperwork/insurance can take a lot of time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2012

Worst experience ever. The office staff is incompetent in every area.Do not recommend at all.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I fully recommend Dr. Mong

Posted on July 25th, 2011

Very pleased with service and with Dr. Mong's attention to me. He spent a long time with me, studying my case and finding a solution. He explained everything so clearly and made sure I understood. The office staff were very helpful and I did not have to sit and wait for a long time to be seen. I recommend Dr. Mong as one of the best doctors that I have gone to. After I went to see him the first time, he became my whole family's ophthalmogosit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mong is the best

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

Dr. Mong not only diagnosed my problem but followed up with me to make sure of my progress. I was diagnosed with 6th nerve palsy most typical in Diabetic patients and patients with high blood pressure. I was a-typical and didn't fit that criteria. He was proactive and reassuring during a very scarey time in my life. I feel that Dr. Mong and his staff went over and above the call of duty and really cared about my welfare and my recovery. It is rare in today's world to find such a caring doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.